We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$168
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ambassador Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$177
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$181
US$161
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$167
US$149
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$245/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$267
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$297
US$199
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$266/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swissotel Chicago(Chicago)(Great Value!)
US$204
US$179
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$208/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (5,353)
Filter reviews
5,353 results
Traveller rating
2,603
1,588
712
288
162
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,603
1,588
712
288
162
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernavy pierthe club loungeshula's steakhousewithin walking distanceconcierge deskmichigan avewhole foodsthe magnificent mileself parkingmini fridgefitness centercorner roommillennium parkhotel is in a great locationmag milethe loop
Filter
Updating list...
4,402 - 4,407 of 5,353 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Right on the river a short distance from Michigan Ave. Great amenities with several restaurants in the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pra759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Very affordable for location and amenities. Within walking distance to Navy Pier. After late night in Chicago, got room service, which was delicious and easy. Use underground parkade across from NBC Tower, is about half the price of the parkade beneathe the Sharaton. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definately stay here again because of the price.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristen3218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Sheraton is a nice hotel. No doubt about it. The location isn't all that great. Michigan Ave is where everything is at.

Pros - 1) Nice hotel. 2) AMC theaters, Walgreens, & Dominick's (a local grocery store) is within walking distance.

Neutral - 1) Michagan Ave is a 10-15 mins walk.

Negative - 1) Pillows... HORRIBLE!!! I had to stack all of my pillows on top of 1 another to get a decent sleep. 2) Not a lot of variety of restaurants within walking distance in my opinion. (However, the hotel will give u a list of restaurants "in the area" and ones that deliver.

Overall the stay is good. Not many things to really complain about.

Side notes - 1)If you're looking to be in the heart of things in downtown get a hotel off of Michigan Ave. 2)If you're gonna stay @ the Sheraton (or off of Michigan Ave stay) eat @ Yolk. Wonderful breakfast!!! Not expensive. Big portions. However, the restaurant can be extremely crowded depending on what time u go. They close @ 3 (the one off of Ohio street does @ least). 3) Public transportation is not like NYC. Didn't see a lot of stops/subway entrances by the Sheraton. However... Please save yourself some money and take the L (their public transportation system) to O'Hare airport. It literally gets you to the airport. Real simple. Simple as can be. & the hotel has a print off of how u get there too. 4) Free wifi and touch screen computers on the floor below the lobby. So no need 2 buy Internet service in your room unless you have too.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atiyah1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Front Desk manager not willing to admit mistake:
Manager leaves nasty message regarding declined credit card. According to bank, hotel was entering invalid expiration date, which is why charges were being declined. When customer tried to explain this to front desk manager, manager kept insisting customer provide another form of payment. Customer told manager there was nothing wrong with card, and requested rude manager submit the charges again with the correct expiration date, manager disappears in back for 10/15 minutes, finally returns stating charges have been authorized. Should not have gone this far, when customer is spending their hard earned money….listen!! The military may not bring the money that the general public brings, however, the money is just as green and spends just as well.
How many other guest has this happened to, who did not question the matter?

The hotel is wonderful, the overall staff is great, magnificent/outstanding. However, one over zealous employee ruined my last few days there. In a hotel of this caliber, this should never be allowed to happen!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paige52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2011

My wife and I were in Chicago to celebrate an anniversary and planned a long weekend May 20-23. Before the trip, I received an e-mail from Danita, the chief experience officer at Sheraton Chicago Hotel and Towers asking if there was anything she could do to make our visit more comfortable.
I e-mailed her saying that it was our anniversary and could she arrange for a room on of the highest floors overlooking Lake Michigan and also recommend the name of a local florist. She immediately wrote back saying she could accomodate my request and when we arrived the room was on the highest floor, the 34th with an terrific view of Lake Michigan. Also she sent up a delicious plate of dipped strawberries with a large bottle of Evian water. I contacted the florist she recommended and the flowers were excellent. Also, when we checked in, the front desk clerk, upon learning we were there to celebrate our anniversary, gave us breakfast coupons for full breakfasts each of the three days of our stay. I've stayed in many hotels over the years and this one was excellent as was the service!

Room Tip: Contact the chief experience officer
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soxfan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews