We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,386)
Filter reviews
5,386 results
Traveller rating
2,615
1,600
715
293
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,615
1,600
715
293
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernavy pierthe club loungeshula's steakhousewithin walking distanceconcierge deskmichigan avewhole foodsthe magnificent mileself parkingmini fridgefitness centercorner roommillennium parkhotel is in a great locationmag milethe loop
Filter
Updating list...
4,648 - 4,653 of 5,386 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2010

This hotel was one of the host hotels for the "Chicago Style" gymnastics meet. The hotel was easy to find and the location was great. The staff was helpful and friendly. The shuttle to the Navy Pier was fast and efficient. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. However, you will be charged a “fee” for use of the computer and use of the workout room. Don’t touch the water bottles in the room unless you want to pay an arm and a leg. Parking costs $50 for overnight. The rooms are poorly insulated and you can hear everyone and everything that goes on in the halls and in the rooms around and above you. The hotel was nice but overall I was not impressed especially for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pyw4411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2010

One of the better Sheratons I have stayed in. It is tucked away behind Michigan Ave, but close enough. The Club Level rooms were nice and spacious.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DolceMeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2010

Evening staff were a delight. Gave great ideas for dinner and evening entertainment. I usual stay at the Marriott, however, after this trip I will definitely recommend the Sheraton Towers to other colleagues.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kbarnhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 9, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Chicago Hotel & Towers in February. Everything about the hotel and experience was superb. The location was wonderful as well. Our room overlooked the river and we had a great view of the lake towards Navy Pier. The best part of the stay was the "sweet sleeper" bed. It was so comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful as well. Nothing bad to say about this Sheraton! I will stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallavanter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2010

I enjoyed my stay overall, but was upset by having to pay extra for Wifi and to use the workout room! Sure you can swim free, but there's no hot tub. I have never had to pay to use a treadmill at a hotel before. Breakfast cost an arm and a leg as well. It seems that no one will leave the hotel for breakfast because it's quite a walk, so they can charge whatever they want. I feel that the price I paid to stay at the hotel should have covered the rest of the amenities.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews