We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,558)
Filter reviews
3,558 results
Traveller rating
2,811
566
114
43
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,811
566
114
43
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews talbot hotel the gold coast one bedroom suite rush street quiet street the magnificent mile turn down service small hotel michigan avenue room was large two blocks the entire staff the location is perfect wonderful hotel the miracle mile water tower visit chicago
Filter
Updating list...
540 - 545 of 3,558 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Love it, every time. From the second I walk in (door men are the friendliest) to the second I leave. The renovation is beautiful and everyone is great to talk to. Will stay every time I make my way to Chicago

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lindseyw76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear lindsey76,

Thanks for writing this kind review. Our TEAM is dedicated to customer service. We have the friendliest door/bell TEAM in the city. The renovations were completed earlier this year, and we're excited about the property. Thanks again for taking the time to write this review.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2017

Loved this hotel and staff. Checking in was a pleasure. Alicia and Ariel were professional and fun. They set very high expectations for our room and other staff members, and everyone met those expectations. These ladies clearly love what they do and it comes through. The room was large, comfortable, and beautiful. The bed was extremely comfortable. Love the atmosphere at the hotel, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Clarad1474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Clara d,

What an awesome review! Alicia, and Ariel are two of our Talbott rock stars. We are very fortunate to have them. With the new renovation our room are spacious, and comfortable.
Once again thanks for writing this review, and we would love for you to visit us in the near future.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
Chef Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

Service is amazing but new remodel wasn’t to our taste. Rooms are smaller and aren’t as tastefully decorated. Lobby was also a disappointment. Loved the old warm fireplace. Not the special place we have come to love.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeanine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicia L, Manager at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Dear Jeanine S

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We recently completed our update of the Talbott Hotel. I was surprised that you would mention the size of the majority of our rooms did not change.

The rooms are appointed differently than pre-renovation - the heavy mahogany furniture and dark green satin curtains have been replaced with fresh white window dressings and lighter furniture to open up the rooms.

I hope that you will choose to revisit us and look forward to having you back in the future.

Shane Prince
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

The hotel was in a great location, very clean and staff were great. We were actually upgraded to a king room which was very helpful. The only complaint I have is that the "suite" really wasn't very big

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Debbie K,

Thanks for taking the time to write this kind review. The hotel has one of the best locations in the city, close to shopping, restaurants, and most of the city's attractions.
We have different room types, we would love for you to visit the website, where you can view all of our rooms. Thanks again, and we would love for you to visit us again.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017

First time to the Talbott Hotel, I like the Jonathan Adler “redo”. It has a hip vibe and is very inviting and updated. The location is fabulous, close to Dior, Barneys, Lulu Lemon’s flagship store, The Peninsula,
Four Seasons and of course Michigan Avenue

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheTalbott, Chef Concierge at The Talbott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear Elizabeth S,

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Talbott Hotel. The property was transformed into a chic, and sophisticated hotel with great ambiance that goes along with this vibrant Gold Coast neighborhood. The shopping in this area is phenomenal. Anything from H&M to Gucci, and most major department stores. Thanks again for this great review.

G. Murray
Chef Concierge
gmurray@jdvhotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews