We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helping get my computer going!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast
Ranked #124 of 192 Hotels in Chicago
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Checked in at hotel, couldn't get my computer going, took it to the desk, they called for help and Greg was very fast at getting my computer up and going..Recommend Greg highly!!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2012

I arrived a full 4 hours earlier than check-in and was thrilled to be able to have access to my room. The staff is a wonderful compilation of caring, kind and thoughtful people. Hollie is the Sales Manager here and she was engaging and most considerate to a novice to Chicago. Her kindnesses will not be soon forgotten. Anna and Veronica at the front desk were so sweet and helpful. When dinner time came around, there was Monique to cook me up one of the best panini I think I've ever had, PLUS she made me feel like she had all the time in the world to visit with me. This is a neat, quirky hotel with unexpected surprises at every turn. If I am EVER in Chicago again, I will most definitely be staying here, at the Hotel Indigo!

Room Tip: I stayed in a King and it was such a cool little room! More like a little suite. A/C is AMAZING! I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NancyRS512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

New, interesting hotel. Sort of a boutique-meets-chain type deal, but generally taking the best parts of both - nicer rooms and lower prices. The lobby is nothing special, but the room was much nicer. Sort of a beachy theme, very colorful with hardwood floors. Also had big, comfy chairs and ottomans, a nice touch for working/reading. The bed was very comfortable, and we even had a fireplace which was a really nice touch. The location isn't the best, a little ways from the Mag Mile and Michigan Avenue, but by no means is it out of the way - it's right by the El train. Overall, not especially exceptional, but very solid. For the price, it was a great value and possibly even a hidden gem.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a fireplace, it was a nice addition to the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

It was my second time at this hotel and both experiences were very good,nice rooms,very clean,friendly staff,convinient location,beautiful lobby.
I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: It es very easy just choose Indigo hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cacorro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Well I had to make a brief trip to Chicago and was put up at Hotel Indigo. It is a very nice islandy feel boutique hotel. The rooms feel small but in reality there about the same as any other simple motel just homier. What more do you need. It is downtown or pretty close to almost anything. If you fly, take the Blueline from OHare Airport. Its in a tricky spot so if you want to ride the subway all the way stay on the blueline until the end then switch to the redline and head north. Its closest to the Calrk/Division Station. NIce shower, warm bright rooms and must be pet friendly as I saw a bowl of water in a pet bowl in the lobby.
Lots of fire trucks and police car sirens all night but I think thats expected in the city. All the noise echoes off all the buildings

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zzixor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Delightful quirky hotel in a marvelous neighbourhood. Very easy to go exploring from. Really comfortable and well appointed rooms. Everyone who works at the hotel was pleasant, helpful and friendly and also really good at their job, whatever it was. I would recommend this hotel to anybody.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I wanted a quick escape to Chicago and found this place in a quiet neighborhood. It is close to many attractions (we went to Second City). The staff was wonderful and the room was fantastic. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Room Tip: Make sure you are a Priority Club member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldadventurers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chicago hotels
Gold Coast
Ambassador Chicago
Ambassador Chicago
#99 of 192 in Chicago
1,660 reviews
Lincoln Park
Hotel Lincoln, a Joie de Vivre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gold Coast
The Whitehall Hotel
The Whitehall Hotel
#78 of 192 in Chicago
1,613 reviews
Lakeview
The Willows
The Willows
#79 of 192 in Chicago
954 reviews
Gold Coast
Thompson Chicago, a Thompson Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast

Address: 1244 N Dearborn Pkwy, Chicago, IL 60610-5197 (Formerly Claridge Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Chicago > Gold Coast , Near North Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Spa Hotel in Chicago
#99 Business Hotel in Chicago
Price Range: $130 - $404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast The newest member of the Intercontinental Hotels Group family, Hotel Indigo is a branded boutique hotel that offers a refreshing alternative to traditional hotels. Quietly nestled on a tree-lined street, Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast is located in one of Chicago's oldest and most historical neighborhoods, and is just steps from downtown Chicago and easily accessible from O Hare International Airport (ORD) and Midway Airport (MDW) . The location is ideal for guests who want to spend their days shopping on Chicago's Magnificent Mile and Oak Street's Boutique Row or indulge in the nightlife of Rush Street. Guests staying in enjoy free wireless Internet , Aveda bath amenities, spa-inspired showers, complimentary fitness center, locally roasted Metropolis coffee products in our restaurant and a fine wine selection in Phi, our lobby lounge. Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast is pet friendly , and has numerous amenities for your travel companions so they may enjoy their stay as much as you will. Our Torchbearer Award winning service will be sure to impress all guests. Enter Hotel Indigo and sense the difference. The colors calm. The imagery excites. The architecture delights. You are relaxed, refreshed, renewed. You are inspired! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Indigo Chicago Downtown Gold Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Chicago
Chicago Hotel Indigo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing