We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,587)
Filter reviews
1,587 results
Traveller rating
1,044
304
127
65
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,044
304
127
65
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews drawing room afternoon tea lough rynn dining room sorbet out of this world grounds are beautiful treated like royalty top class a real treat special occasion friends wedding changing rooms night break thermal suite beautiful room wedding reception
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,587 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a pleasure to stay in, the staff are excellent. As I stated it has been very well restored the timber work etc is close to the era of the original.

The staff are excellent, portage is available. The club bar can get a bit busy.

The rooms are very well appointed and quite big, there is a proper shower alcove.

I seems to be a children friendly hotel.

The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlekilronan, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you ChrisK for taking the time to leave your review, we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights with a tour group. This is a place that lots of coach tours stop at. The grounds are beautiful with nice walking trails. There’s a beautiful lake. The room was comfortable. The staff was very pleasant. They’ve done a great job restoring this beautiful property.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlekilronan, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us on your recent visit to Ireland! Come back again soon !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful place.. Inside and the grounds outside.. the food was exceptional and the staff could not have been nicer. will return again soon. We love this area of Ireland so much to do. Like I said before we were there for afternoon lunch and drinks. Truly a lovely experience. Marie Buscher

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlekilronan, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave your wonderful review Marie, we look forward to welcoming you back to Kilronan Castle soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Poor for the following reasons. Had to ask to ask for tea, no offer of coffee or choice of tea. Ten minute wait until tea brought. Coffee served in a cup not a pot. Coffee cold and had to be returned. No vegetarian options readily available, no tartlet on vegetarian order as they do not cater for vegetarians. Had to request for the Prosecco to be brought. Sandwich bread a little dry on top as if left out for a while. Crime brûlée had a soft sugar top not the crunch expected as you tap into it. Room felt more like a thorough fare not an elegant afternoon tea room. Really disappointed. Staff certainly need training.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlekilronan, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Good Afternoon Clare D,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, we appreciate and value all feed back good and in some cases not so good. I am disappointed to hear that you didn't enjoy your afternoon tea with us during your recent visit and that you were left feeling disappointed. Please accept our sincere apologies, I can assure you that your experience is not a common occurrence and I have forwarded your feedback to all relevant department managers to investigate. We endeavour to cater for the dietary requirements of our guests wherever possible, including vegetarians in all of the hotels food outlets.
Can I please ask for you to contact me directly at your earliest convenience to discuss the above matter personally.
Kindest Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018

What a beautiful Castle... inside and out. Loved our two night stay here. Rooms were very nice. The bar was really nice and the atmosphere was perfect. Meals were good but pretty much the same as what we had been eating during the whole tour. Since we was on a tour the menu was limited.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bct5254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
castlekilronan, Sales & Marketing Manager at Kilronan Castle Estate & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your time with us and I will send on your feedback to the chef regarding menu choice,

Kindest Regards
Samantha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews