We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
519
311
133
79
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
519
311
133
79
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies front desk double tree fire pit great hotel up to date st louis fitness center bed was comfortable gateway center air conditioner omelet indoor pool porter elevator conference coupon
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018

This hotel is conviently located between St Louis and Scott AFB, easy to travel to either location, there numerous restaurants near the hotel, and a bike and running trail nearby. I highly suggest this hotel and location for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank derrickwg36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alogue1, Reservations Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you derrickwg36 for your review and recommendation! We're glad you were able to take advantage of our location with easy access to St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base! We hope to welcome you again the next time you're in the St. Louis area! - Ana Logue, Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

When in Collinsville, we choose to stay at the Doubletree. Their rooms are spacious and clean. The cookies are divine. Breakfast buffet is a nice complimentary perk. Friendly and efficient front desk staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank Leslie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alogue1, Reservations Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Leslie for the review! We're so glad you enjoyed our warm DoubleTree cookies at check in and that you choose us when staying in Collinsville. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! - Ana Logue, Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 15, 2018

This hotel was just not very good or what one would expect from this brand. The room wasn't particularly clean (especially the bathroom tile that was moldy) and not even in good working order (the faucet on tub was very difficult to use as it was broken). The pool was okay, but the pool area lacked a hot tub. For the value, this wasn't very impressive at all.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alogue1, Reservations Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for your review Michael. We apologize that we did not meet our expectations for your stay, especially since you are familiar with what we offer as a brand. We would appreciate a moment to Make It Right for you and to also address the specific issues with our guestroom. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you to the Collinsville area. - Ana Logue, Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

The hotel and rooms were okay. Hilton Honors internet was horrible, and bathtub would not drain properly, even after asking the staff to look at it. The facade looks nice, but you can tell they just covered up an old hotel

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dirksie89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael G, Guest Relations Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Hello dirksie89,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I also wanted to apologize for the issues you experienced with the internet and your bathtub not draining properly. I will discuss these issues with our staff so that we may address them. If there is anything I can do to Make It Right for you please contact me directly at mgeoghegan@doubletreecollinsville.com and I will be happy to assist you. Thank you again for sharing your experience and I look forward to discussing it further with you to Make It Right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

I was in town for business for ten days and stayed at Doubletree. The breakfast was no better than the free breakfas5 at Hampton Inn’s and I really was disappointed at the dirty carpets and elevator grates in doorways were extremely dirty. Staff is excellent!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tclparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alogue1, Reservations Manager at Doubletree Collinsville/St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Thank you for your review tclparks. We're disappointed to know your stay did not meet to our standards. We know that when staying for an extended period of time, the details are important for our guests' comfort. If you have a moment to contact us directly, we would be happy to speak with you in further detail about your stay. We have shared your feedback with our operations team and hope you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you to the Collinsville area. - Ana Logue, Reservations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews