We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Doubletree.com
US$118
View deal
Booking.comUS$118
Expedia.comUS$118
PricelineUS$118
Hotels.comUS$118
FindHotelUS$118
eDreamsUS$118
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
582
338
156
107
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
582
338
156
107
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies double tree front desk fire pit nice hotel st louis fitness center gateway center porter conference il hampton
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2021

Front Desk is good and friendly, I have stayed in this hotel several times since it rebranded from the Holiday Inn - I'm a Hilton Diamond member and have stayed at 10 + Doubletree hotels in the last 5 years. This one was in it's prime yeas ago. Now June 2021, it's tired and it's been a while since somebody invested or was involved. Rust in tub didn't appear overnight, dirt in vents of A/C unit. Loose faucets. If this is near the price of a Hampton nearby - stay there.

Date of stay: June 2021
2  Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 30, 2021

The staff at the Doubletree Collinsville were great. Very friendly and accommodating. The property, however, while clean is in need of a significant remodel. The wear and tear of the years is starting to show with the rooms feeling very 1990s rather than 2021. My room smelled like maple syrup and the bed wasn't the greatest. The hotel restaurant and bar were open and fun. Good location off the highway but would suggest a courtyard facing room to limit noise.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whisox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2021

This property is dated, run down and needs a complete remodel. We were in two different rooms and they one reeked of marijuana and the other of disgusting smoke. The front desk attendant was rude, snotty and very unaccommodating. Never Stay Here!!!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank 21jewelsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2021

For the price and Hilton name I expected more. The back of the toilet looked like it had layers of urine stain on it. The head board’s faux leather was peeling. I requested bedding for the pull out couch twice beginning at 8 pm and finally went to the lobby myself at 11 so my daughter could go to bed.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kholdm793311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 21, 2021

You can expect higher room charges, reduced perks for Honors members, reduced daily room maintenance and absence of hot breakfast The restaurant is open for dinner and remains great. No reason for no breakfast. Room reservation software is still poor . Change your reservation date and you will likely be listed as no show for the previous date.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank covkid48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews