We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hampton.com
US$90
US$80
View deal
Booking.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
Hotels.comUS$80
FindHotelUS$80
HurbUS$90
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (494)
Filter reviews
494 results
Traveller rating
217
132
81
41
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
217
132
81
41
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean staff was friendly a great stay would stay again easy access louis walmart il
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 494 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2021

My experience with Hampton Inn in the past led me to think that this particular hotel had smaller than normal rooms and the bed was not comfortable. Obviously an older hotel, we could hear the people in the room above us every step they made. Just a general feeling of being older, slightly rundown. Not a Hampton Inn experience. Our room was clean and the employees were very accommodating, but just nothing special about the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nomad325647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna Klopfer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2021

Thank you for your response and sharing with us about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2020 via mobile

Carpeted floor was filthy and needed some serious cleaning AND replacing. Other flooring was nasty as well, especially in the bathroom. Toilet was nasty inside the bowl; hair was on the bottom of toilet and inside shower. Shower leaked all over the floor. No place to put anything in the shower except for the tiny soap dish. The sink faucet sprayed out all over the place. Barely got cool enough in the room.
The night time check-in person was rude. The morning check out person was very nice.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GeorgiaBicyclists
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna Klopfer, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2020

Thank you for sharing your review with us so that we can address the issues you have mentioned. We appreciate all comments as it helps us to improve.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2020 via mobile

Not much I can say, because of the pandemic things were limited at the hotel. We knew this going in, so it was fine. Room was clean, bed was comfortable and hotel was quiet. We only stayed one night, passing through, but if we ever return to the area would stay again.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank homewood_traveler41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2020

Very affordable hotel. Excellent rooms and and breakfast. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would recommend anyone to stay at this hotel. Nice parking lot with great lighting. Easy checkout and checking in

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank zdsperformance91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2020

Happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we appreciate your recommendations to others.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2020

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Collinsville for a volleyball tournament over President’s Day weekend and had an overall good experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lu Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Collinsville, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2020

We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews