We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“overall a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2011

I stay at this hotel frequently when I am in town visiting my boyfriend and his family. Out of the five or six times that I have stayed at this hotel, I have always had excellent service and a nice clean room. Also, my last stay was the only time where I experienced any noise problems during the evening (I believe there was a wedding in town and so the hotel was booked pretty full of families with small kids and a rambunctious teenage bridal party). Overall my experiences here have been quite positive. My only complaint is that the double queen room that I normally stay in doesn't have a refrigerator or a microwave, but that seems to be pretty standard in Hampton Inns across the board.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

408 - 414 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2011

My partner and I stayed here over the holidays because it was close to family and I was able to use my HHonors points on a point-stretcher stay. Overall, the hotel was nice. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. We encountered one minor problem during our stay - after our first night our room wasn't cleaned. Luckily, things were fine for the remainder of the stay.

Location-wise, it's a bit of a drive from anything... Downtown St. Louis is about 25 minutes away, the closest Target and/or Walmart is about 15 minutes away (however, there's a CVS across the street) and the dining options are minimal.

It's a nice place and I'd stay there again if I can't find anything closer to downtown St. Louis.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2011

My family and I couldn't have been more pleased with our recent stay here. I was looking for a hotel centrally located to several areas we needed to get to in the St. Louis & western Illinois area in order to settle the affairs of a deceased family member.
Our rooms were very comfortable - the first time in years I slept in a hotel bed & didn't wake up stiff or sore! The only complaint any of us had were the showers - plenty of water pressure (another rarity at most hotels) but no hot water at all. The best we managed was tepid, regardless of time of day, room or floor (other family joined us later in our stay on another floor and reported the same thing).
The breakfast was superb! I have never had a breakfast like this at any previous Hampton Inns. Even those in our group who tend to sleep through breakfast made it down before 10AM every morning of our stay to eat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank castlgrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
obudy, Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2011

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

We love having you here!

Best Regards,
Lacey Bochantin
General Manager
Hampton Inn
Columbia, IL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

This hotel's location is a great alternative to staying in the city. The staff was extremely helpful in suggesting local restaurants to try out. When my mom left her pillow there after we left, they were more than happy to mail it to my house. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to the St. Louis area!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferC23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2010

A very clean and comfortable hotel. We enjoyed the proximity to our family events and were treated very nicely. We ate breakfast daily, a very nice service with hot foods, cereals and juices. My favorite touch was the additional shelving in the bathroom. I've stayed in many hotels and this was the first one to have adequate shelving for all our toiletries. (Three women and a teenage girl's worth of stuff fit nicely.)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

The lady behind the desk that checked me in was so friendly and provided EXCELLENT serivce. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. I didn't stay long, but enjoyed the night.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace123deuce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ILHotelGirl, Regional Sales Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2009

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our hotel! We appreciate you staying with us and we were happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please think of us in the future if you are back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank もものかんづめー
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angie G, General Manager at Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
12.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis/South I-55
13.6 km away
Best Western St. Louis Inn
Best Western St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
841 reviews
23.5 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Brentwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Arnold
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
12.9 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis - South County Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia

Address: 165 Admiral Trost Rd, P.O. Box 506, Columbia, IL 62236-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range: $127 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing