We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A very nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is our second stay at this hotel and it's just as great as our previous stay. Great location, nice and quiet, and very clean. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the St Louis Metro area.

Room Tip: Both sides of the hotel face quiet areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    75
    35
    12
    7
See reviews for
163
72
13
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Clean, quiet - and the staff was exceptional. Anything I asked for... they tried to accomodate...

A little out of the mainstream area, but great quality hotel. We were there for some soccer matches and it was only 2 minutes from the field, but it's not close to about anything else...

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cy91clone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
97 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Unfortunately I found myself at this hotel due to a funeral for a family member. This hotel was one my mother had stayed at previously & really liked so my family had 5 rooms total. Hampton Inns are always my 'fall back' hotel because they provide excellent facilities at very good value. This hotel was no exception- the breakfasts were delicious, my bed was very comfortable, the location was great, and the pool was just the right temperature. This hotel also has a little picnic area with tables & chairs just outside the pool - a nice touch I haven't seen at the other Hamptons at which I've stayed. Within easy walking distance are a Walgreen's, CVS, Sonic Drive-In restaurant, and a walking path. I saw no insects in my room or the breakfast area. I did see a little mildew around the base of the shower stall - but southern Illinois is very hot and humid in the summer so that wasn't a surprise. Travel time from hotel to Jefferson Barracks/Grants Farm is 15-20 mins and to Waterloo is about 10 mins.

Room Tip: My sister's room had a mini-fridge and microwave so ask if you need one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelLady511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sartell, Minnesota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I stayed there for business for two nights. Very nice, clean, quiet hotel. Beds were very comfortable, good breakfast choices. Warm cookies at the front dest at night. Staff were all friendly. The only thing I found strange, was there was no closet area to hang anything. This is the first hotel I have stayed in that I couldn't find a hanger.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shadow700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mid-Atlantic
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2011

Traveled to southern Illinois for family matters and stayed at this hotel for the second time. Prior stay was a few years ago. The place is very well kept and the staff I encountered were courteous. I did not use the fitness center but they have treadmills and ellipticals. The continental breakfast was standard fare and acceptable. I would stay there again if the need arises.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ComfortWise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
165 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a very nice hotel in a nice, quiet area. The room was spacious and the bedding very comfortable. The room/hotel was very clean. The staff were very friendly. We will definitely stay here again when in the St Louis/Columbia area. There is easy access to get to St. Louis. Waterloo has more shopping and restaurants, and it's just down the road a few miles. I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midwest
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed with daughter and grandchildren for 2 nights while visiting mother for her birthday. The room wasn't overly large but well organized. The indoor pool area was clean (though very hot and humid). The family came over to swim and we were the only occupants for the whole evening although the hotel was full. Tried to secure another room for additional family members but unable to do so. There is an exercise room for use of guests. Internet access was fast and easy. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. Eggs, bacon, rolls, fresh fruit and juices, etc. All the upgraded continental breakfast fare. Seems like a well secured, safe area of town. Will be back again next September. Good value.

Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Columbia
River City Casino & Hotel
#15 of 120 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Super 8 Waterloo
#1 of 1 in Waterloo
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Forest Park
Home2 Suites by Hilton St. Louis / Forest Park
BEST WESTERN St. Louis Inn
#1 of 1 in Tesson Ferry
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia
Address: 165 Admiral Trost Rd, P.O. Box 506, Columbia, IL 62236-1997
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Columbia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hampton Inn St. Louis-Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing