We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestwood
AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Value Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2010

We wanted to visit Chicago without spending a lot of money on the hotel so we looked for a place outside of the city. We found the Hampton Inn at Crestwod off the triadvisor website. The reviews were accurate. The hotel room was clean, modern and with a nice sized bathroom. There were a few restaurants in the area. Hotel is located not too far from the interstate so it was easy getting into Chicago for sightseeing. The Continental breakfast was less than I expected. We had stayted at a Hampton Inn is El Paso earlier this year which had a much bigger selection of hot food items along with typical continental breakfast selection. Staff was excellent.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zyt7913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    38
    16
    4
    17
See reviews for
39
14
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2010

This was our first stop after spending nearly a full day in airports or on a plane. We were tired out and ready for bed on our arrival. The staff were superb, really friendly and helpful. The bed was absolutely great, very comfortable and huge. The hotel is on a busy road but we were not disturbed by traffic noise at all. Overall a great place to stay at a good price.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

The Hampton Inn in Crestwood was a great location for us. We went to Chicago for our honeymoon, but didn't want to blow all of our money on a hotel in the city. The Hampton's about 30 minutes from downtown, which was awesome- we're used to a little commute. The staff was very friendly, the free breakfast was yummy, and the place was pretty quiet. We had a jacuzzi room- wonderful for relaxing after a day of non-stop walking. The indoor pool was really nice, and the hotel was in an area well-populated with restaurants and pubs. If I had one complaint at all, it was that the bed was too soft and the pillows were too squishy- but that's just my taste. This place was exactly what we were looking for- off the beaten path (but not too far), cozy, and well worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agfmaske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2010

I had reservations to stay in this hotel, but was unable to. My flight got deverted because of a huge snow storm. A few weeks later, I received a bill for $95 for a room that I didn't stay in. I called and talked to the manager (who was rude) of the hotel to get it staightened out and he said since I didn't call and cancel my reservation, I had to pay for an empty room that they could have rented out. What about the other 50 rooms that were empty? Very terrible service!! No more Hampton Inn's for me!!

Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank smooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Crestwood hotels

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2009

If you want a place to stay where the staff goes out of their way to make sure your stay is exceptional, this is it. They provided the level of service you'd expect at a 5 star hotel.

The room was exceptionally clean.

The location is a couple miles off of any interstate, but once there, you'll find anything you need within a couple of blocks.

My only rub is their Continental breakfast leaves much to be desired. This is not their fault as I believe it is chain-wide. The chain would do much better to have hot oatmeal and/or a waffle maker. While their "hot" breakfast is hot, it's just too simple.

I would easily recommend this hotel for business travelers, families, etc.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2008

Our stay at this hotel was great! It was not the largest room, but was by far the cleanest room we have had in a long, long time. Linens were fresh (no strong "bleachy" smell/feel) and the entire room was extra clean. The breakfasts were good - there was a variety from which to choose not just danish and coffee. Just a short drive into Chicago (25-30 minutes) and $100's cheaper per night. Highly recommend.

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MeliD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2007

I have previously stayed at this hotel, but not since they updated the rooms this year. Overall the room was very nice, everything was new except the tub, toilet and doors. Very quiet. It's close to where I do business and is always a reasonable price. You can walk to a few restaurants in the area, but your choices are limited. Staff is very nice. New owners have this property.

  • Liked — Nice rooms
  • Disliked — small bathrooms and limited parking
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkDavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Crestwood, responded to this review, 27 December 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crestwood
1.6 km away
Doubletree Hotel Chicago / Alsip
8.1 km away
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
Hilton Chicago/Oak Lawn
#1 of 4 in Oak Lawn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Chicago/alsip
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Tinley Park
6.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Chicago Southland
13.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Chicago/Tinley Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Crestwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Crestwood

Property: Holiday Inn Express Crestwood
Address: 13330 South Cicero Avenue, Crestwood, IL 60445-1428 (Formerly Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Crestwood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Crestwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Crestwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel! We are conveniently located 9 miles South of Chicago Midway Airport "MDW" and 32 miles from Chicago O'Hare International Airport "ORD". The Holiday Inn Express hotel in Crestwood is located just off I 294 and minutes away from I 57, I 90/I 94 and I 80. Begin your day with a complimentary cup of coffee and enjoy our hot breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. The Holiday Inn Express Crestwood hotel features 123 guestrooms and suites with free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel. Get energized in our brand new Fitness Center, with state of the art equipment and unwind in our indoor pool. Business Center and flexible meeting space are available to meet your needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Crestwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Crestwood Hotel Crestwood
Hampton Inn Crestwood
Crestwood Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing