We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Ribs”
Review of The Patio

The Patio
Ranked #6 of 51 Restaurants in Darien
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

Had take away from The Patio recently. Started with the chicken wings - meaty and about 8-9 in the order. A bit spicy for my wife, but I liked them. We then split a full slab of their ribs. Very tender and tasty. Baked potato on the side.

We were able to pick up the order at the drive through window. Wings and ribs were still warm when we got home. Recommended

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank TPK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 72 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2016

I was referred to this restaurant by a friend of mine and I am so glad I was. I called and reserved space for 45 people. They had an area set aside for us when we arrived early. You order at a counter and they bring the food to your table. This is great when dining with a large group like a hockey team. The kids could sit together and bond. The food was very tasty and reasonably priced. It arrived at our table very quickly and hot. In our reserved area was a TV so we asked if they could turn on a football game for us and they did. My only "negative" was when we ordered the person at the counter seemed bored; however she perked up some as we were leaving.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank smurfette1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2016

We had dinner there for the first time. The chopped salad, fish tacos and hamburgers are all good. You order at the counter and then take a number to your seat. They got the food out quickly. Decent house wine too.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank windycityart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 17, 2016

There were four of us and each had something different. I had the Mango Salmon and a baked potato and thought it was good. Another had the BBQ chicken-liked it and had enough to take some home. The brisket tacos got a rave review and the spicy corn fritters were enjoyed by all.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Candace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Good food that is consistently high quality. My favorite is the BBQ pork sandwich, but my family love the ribs & burgers!!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ColCorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Patio also viewed

 

Been to The Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing