We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Typical Great Hilton stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2012

Hitlons pr0perties are always great. Always check them out, always worth the few extra bucks!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thedentaldude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    190
    95
    50
    28
See reviews for
196
77
37
293
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, IL
Level Contributor
131 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Spent 2 - nights at the Doubletree from 3/9/12 to 3/11/12 to spend time with family. It is a great area for restaurants & shopping. We booked on-line through the Hilton Honors website, using our points. At time of reservations, we requested to have connecting rooms with our daughter & her family. Our request was provided & we appreciated that convenience. The front desk staff provided us with chocolate chip cookies upon check-in, as well as, our breakfast coupons. During our stay, we requested maintenance in our suite & they responded promptly. The hot breakfast included was more than we expected. The wait staff in the breakfast area did a great job clearing away our plates promptly. We would definitely consider returning to this property.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradnCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hotel staff was great. (Great job guys) Only thing I didn't like was the atrium noise. It's not their fault...but whoever designed it obviously didn't think about noise. Also, TV's could use some updating. Tube televisions...really? Also no free wifi.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arummler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

This was the first time I stayed here and my expectastions were exceeded in every way.

The property is located in an office park that has a very residential feeling. Curved streets and lots of trees. And it is close to major highways, reataurants and great shopping.

The hotel is very clean and in perfect condition. The rooms are being renovated and flat screen TVs added. This is a great hybrid of the budget business suite and full service hotel. You get a large room with seperate living and sleeping areas, two desks, two TVs, wet bar with microwave and frig. Room service is available and there is a restaurant.

My stay was quiet, the room perfect and the staff amazing. Thank you Cassie at the front desk for making me feel so welcome!

I really liked this hotel and I will definately be back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrodisIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

I'm a Diamond member with the Hilton Group and as a result of that I usually get decent upgrades and perks when I try to stay at any of the Hilton hotels. The Double Tree in Downers Grove looked unsanitary, my iron did not work, half of the towels in the bathroom had colorful spots of them, the AC/heating unit was unbelievably loud to the point it would wake me up at nights and the best of all, THEY CHARGED MY CREDIT CARD EVERY NIGHT FOR THAT DAY. Obviously this hotel is having some serious financial issues and that's why they need every dime on DAILY BASIS. As a result of constant similar charges, two of my credit cards were disabled by my credit card companies assuming that there were fraudulent activities and charges are being made. There are many other reputable hotels in this area. AVOID THIS ONE!!! Hilton should take their franchise away!!!!

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

Normally stay someplace else when traveling but decided to try the Doubletree as the other hotel was getting "tired." Generally liked this Doubletree better. The bed was much more comfortable. The TV's are old tube style, and the channel selection is very limited so that is a negative - hope that gets upgraded. Had no difficulty with WIFI in the room which was nice. The breakfast buffet is much more robust, and less expensive, than my usual location. The room would be a bit cramped for two people for a long stay, but for one person on business travel it was just right.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msm1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

Really liked this hotel. The suites are simple yet well kept. The food was good & sleep quality great. Didn't have time to visit the restaurant but that too looked great.
Will be a good place for business visitors.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ikazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downers Grove
0.9 km away
Chicago Marriott Suites Downers Grove
3.5 km away
Hyatt Place Chicago/Lombard
3.0 km away
The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Chicago - Lombard/Oak Brook
7.4 km away
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
Hilton Chicago Oak Brook Suites
#1 of 8 in Oakbrook Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Chicago Downers Grove
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove

Property: Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Address: 2111 Butterfield Rd, Downers Grove, IL 60515-1043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Downers Grove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Downers Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove 3.5*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago-Downers Grove is situated in Chicago's western suburbs next to Lombard and Oakbrook, Illinois. Centrally located between Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD) and Chicago Midway (MDW) the Doubletree Suites Downers Grove is the perfect choice for business meetings. Offering an International Association of Conference Center (IACC) approved meeting facility, our comfortable surroundings and exceptional catering team provide the ultimate environment for any business or social occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites & Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove Hotel
Doubletree Guest Suites And Conference Center Chicago / Downers Grove
Doubletree Downers Grove
Doubletree Chicago Downer Grove

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing