We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage in Allendale”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Catton, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

J5598OGti...
Copthorne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in Allendale”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Stayed here for a week in July. We were blessed with fantastic weather which only added to the experience.
Really convenient for the village centre, and a great base to discover the beautiful countryside that lies all around.
Comfortable beds, modern kitchen, nice garden and easy parking. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean q
Winteringham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fantastic week in this lovely cottage ! Took mum who at 78 appreciated the walk in shower in her bedroom and the downstairs loo. Kitchen space and facilities great . 2 large dogs appreciated the enclosed garden and cooling tiled floors. Lots of games books etc . Freezer was very useful as we brought raw meat for our dogs. Not very often you get more than an ice box.Shops,pubs post office with cash point all in walking distance.In fact we couldn't have asked for anything better.Will be back next year with 3 dogs !!! P.s. fish and chips at the Golden Lion Friday night absolutely awesome.

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Perfect location, so much to see! The cottage is absolutely divine, contained everything we could ever need! The underfloor heating downstairs was just perfect after our long days out! Two bathrooms were so lovely and made the task of getting ready so much less stressful, I can't fault this cottage in anyway at all!!

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trumpet3
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gem of a cottage.”
Reviewed April 11, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Wonderfully renovated cottage to a very high standard.
The cottage has everything you'd require for your stay.
The rooms are spacious and well laid out.
Lovely area, nice local walks, 3 pubs on your doorstep.
There's also a butchers,co-op, pharmacy, post office a couple of T rooms etc.It's a great little village, with friendly locals.
The owners Tony/Linda are on hand to help you with any queries you may have.
We'll defiantly return A+.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Thank you for sharing this lovely review, we are over the moon that you enjoyed your time at The Dale Cottage. It is wonderful to hear that you had everything you needed to hand at the property, the owners have obviously done a great job with the place! The village sounds very sweet too! We certainly hope that you return very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.