We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Elgin!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2010

This is my second trip to Elgin for work and my second time staying at this hotel. The hotel staff is always very helpful and courteous. The room is great with a nice big bed. It is modestly appointed but a good buy for the money. I will stay here next time I'm in town!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

305 - 311 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2008

We stayed at this hotel for a week. It was nice, clean, and had a good breakfast. The pool was clean - but small. Our rooms were nice and clean and the bed was comfortable. It was within 5 minutes of the Metra station - which we took several times to go to Chicago. It was a little more expensive, but then again all the decent hotels within 1 1/2 hours of downtown Chicago are expensive during the summer. No real complaints.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2008

We stay here a lot for getaways. It is a nice place in all. The staff is average, the rooms are are average, breakfast is average, but the hotel setup is nice. The pool isn't the best, though.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Bsballtrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

When we decided to visit Chicago for a weekend, October 26 to 28th, we chose the Country Inn & Suites in Elgin. The hotel was only about a 40 minute drive from downtown Chicago, and one of the nicest we have ever stayed in. The staff were very friendly when we checked in, the overall hotel was clean and neat, and we loved our room. We had a king bed and had two nights of great sleep. Since we were visiting Chicago, we were pleased to see a large range of tourism brochures in the lobby. The weekend we stayed here, a youth hockey team was also staying in the hotel, but we experienced no problems with noise, etc. Since we didn't swim in the pool or have breakfast at the hotel, we can't comment on those aspects, but overall, our stay was a 10 out of 10. We would certainly stay at another Country Inn location after this experience.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank jayjen6978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2007

Stayed here feb 3rd for one nite for a quick overnight getaway. Won this on priceline for $32. I thought it was nice. It was not as nice as other country inn's we've stayed at (i.e., smaller pool, less choices for breakfast), but the room was clean and well appointed. The pool was a bit chilly and could use a good cleaning, but was the same as the pool at the hyatt lisle which is rated as three stars.

The staff was friendly and very helpful and accomodated our request for a room near the pool.

Very quiet, and good for relaxing. Not far from the main restaurant and shopping areas.

Will definitely stay here again, in fact purposely bid (and won) this area for the upcoming weekend to attend cabin fever expo in elgin.

  • Stayed: February 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sr5242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2006

We stayed at this hotel for one night based on feedback found here. Unfortunately the great reviews we read didn't hold up. When we first arrived, I was greeted by overflowing trash cans at the entrance to the hotel. Upon entering, I immediatley noticed the Computer Workstation was out-of-order, even though when I had called earlier that day, they said it was working. The pool was freezing as was their jaccuzi spa. My children wouldnt even enter either due to the temperature of the water. We found a dirty sock in the Bed between the sheets and a shoe behind the Television counsole.

My advise, keep driving. This is not the normal excellent Country Inn and Suites standards I am accustomed to.

3  Thank MikeHale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2006

Everything about this hotel was good. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, the pool was fine, the free breakfast was fresh, and the service was very helpful. We got a great last minute deal from hotwire. I think we paid only $34.00 a night. If ever in Elgin again, I will definately stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mjkandik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elgin
1 km away
Comfort Suites Elgin
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel and Suites Chicago Northwest
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn Chicago/Elgin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Courtyard Chicago Elgin/West Dundee
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Elgin - Northwest Chicago
3.6 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 8 in Elgin
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL

Address: 2270 Point Blvd, Elgin, IL 60123-7862
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Elgin
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Elgin
Price Range: $96 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Elgin, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Elgin
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Elgin Hotel Elgin
Country Inn Elgin
Elgin Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing