We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baymont by Wyndham Bellevue(Bellevue)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Irish Cottage Boutique Hotel(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$184
The Irish Cottage
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoney Creek Inn(Galena)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L & M Motel(Savanna)(Great Value!)
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(East Dubuque)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (235)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
208
25
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
208
25
3
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 236 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

First off, the location of the motel is really convenient; about 10-15mins from Main St. Galena. The rooms are decently clean and the service is awesome. Andy and Joyce (the owners) were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We stayed for the weekend and had cookouts, bonfires, and Andy brought out some games for us to play. It was really fun and we will be back soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

Our first stay here, but definitely not our last!! Andy was such a great host, and very helpful with local info. SO enjoyed the evening fire and meeting other travelers and sharing stories. WONDERFUL!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2017 via mobile

Warm, comfortable room. Friendly hosts greeted us with a delicious glass of wine. Super convenient location right on US 20 just west of Elizabeth. Close to Chestnut Mountain ski resort at a reasonable rate. Definitely will be back...hopefully this season! Thanks for your hospitality!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ScubaGiggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2017

Thanks to Andy and Joyce for their hospitality. If you like quaint, The View Motel is a great place to stay in the area; affordable and super clean. Hoping to make it to Charlie's in Hanover for breakfast next time. We'll come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank md33060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Amazing place to stay!! The owners Joyce and Andy are such sweet people. Arrived to be greeted by two wonderful people. Welcomed my husband and I with a glass of wine to welcome us to their home!! The room was exceptionally clean - our stay was very relaxing. Highly recommend this motel to all!!! Thank you Joyce and Andy - you made the New Year a beautiful beginning!!!

Room Tip: Every room is great!!!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ghiccups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews