We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place, wonderful owners”
Review of The View Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Elizabeth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The View Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elizabeth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

We stayed for two nights recently from August 11 & 12th. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted with warm hospitality and a delicious glas of wine (cold beer for the hubby). Andy and Joyce are genuinely sweet and friendly people who take time to offer information about the area, things to do, places to go and restaurants to try, which were all great.

The motel is a gem, beautifuly miantained, with gorgeous greenery and flowers all around. Our room was excellent, very comfortable and super clean. It was very nice to come back after a day of sightseeing and relax in front of a fire pit with other guests and have a good time.

Perfect location, great price and value. Stay here, you won't be disappointed, and you'll be supporting a local business.

Will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Best views, super clean, friendly owners
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberlysalmeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

First off, the location of the motel is really convenient; about 10-15mins from Main St. Galena. The rooms are decently clean and the service is awesome. Andy and Joyce (the owners) were incredibly helpful and accommodating. We stayed for the weekend and had cookouts, bonfires, and Andy brought out some games for us to play. It was really fun and we will be back soon!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Alexandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2017

Our first stay here, but definitely not our last!! Andy was such a great host, and very helpful with local info. SO enjoyed the evening fire and meeting other travelers and sharing stories. WONDERFUL!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Warm, comfortable room. Friendly hosts greeted us with a delicious glass of wine. Super convenient location right on US 20 just west of Elizabeth. Close to Chestnut Mountain ski resort at a reasonable rate. Definitely will be back...hopefully this season! Thanks for your hospitality!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank ScubaGiggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Thanks to Andy and Joyce for their hospitality. If you like quaint, The View Motel is a great place to stay in the area; affordable and super clean. Hoping to make it to Charlie's in Hanover for breakfast next time. We'll come back again.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank md33060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Amazing place to stay!! The owners Joyce and Andy are such sweet people. Arrived to be greeted by two wonderful people. Welcomed my husband and I with a glass of wine to welcome us to their home!! The room was exceptionally clean - our stay was very relaxing. Highly recommend this motel to all!!! Thank you Joyce and Andy - you made the New Year a beautiful beginning!!!

Room Tip: Every room is great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank ghiccups
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Met all my expectations. The place is very accessible right on the main highway, close to everything. The whole property is very well taken care of. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomWski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elizabeth
18.1 km away
Stoney Creek Inn
Stoney Creek Inn
#1 of 11 in Galena
886 reviews
10.7 km away
Eagle Ridge Resort & Spa
14.8 km away
Grant Hills Motel
Grant Hills Motel
#10 of 11 in Galena
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The View Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The View Motel

Address: 2500 US Highway 20 W, Junction of Hwys 20 & 84, Elizabeth, IL 61028-9481
Region: United States > Illinois > Elizabeth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Elizabeth
Price Range: C$75 - C$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
The View Hotel Elizabeth
View Hotel Elizabeth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing