We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
56
10
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
56
10
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 71 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Marcotte’s is a fantastic place to stay! Super clean and quaint! The owners are wonderful and great. This was my second time at the motel and could not wait to show it to my friend. Spacious room, very comfortable bed, and the coffee tray in the morning was the cherry on top! Prices are very reasonable and it is not a chain! You will not be disappointed, trust me!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank cecetwins3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

This place was awesome. I am not a fancy person I just want a place that is clean and cheap. Well this place fit the bill. The people who ran the motel were friendly and awesome and the coffee and muffin outside the door in the morning was so delightful. I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank courtneyl294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcottesFamilyMotel, Owner at Marcotte's Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words. We appreciate your business and we hope you had a great time in Dyersville!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2018 via mobile

I won’t think of leaving my dogs at home when traveling by car. My recent trip to Galena was made pleasurable when I stayed at Marcotte Family Motel on 20 East. Not only were Kate and Duke welcome, but there was plenty of fields and country lanes for them to exercise. The room was clean, Donna, the proprietor friendly, and the delicious muffins and morning coffee delivered to your room a delight. It is an old fashion motel with charm.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcottesFamilyMotel, Owner at Marcotte's Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you return again soon.
Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 19, 2017

Clean, comfortable, adorable, just need a place to sleep, a step back in time kind of room, accommodating, reasonable, lovely family-owned, convenient location. We're going back in August and probably again in October.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

We were looking for something affordable, clean and without cigarette odors. We wanted to run between Savanna, Galena, and some of the vineyards near Elizabeth, so this was centrally located. We felt their rates were reasonable. They have various price points, depending on what you need...our needs were simple. We knew we were not going to be spending a lot of time there, but we DID want to know that we were staying someplace reputable and clean. Our room was very roomy, clean, decorated in country/retro (Loved the mid-century dining table!!), FULL bathroom, refrigerator and microwave. The bed was very comfortable. The only criticism is that it was a bit warm, and the A/C did not seem to be working properly. In the morning, Donna left us a tray that included a pot of coffee and muffins. (This is NOT a B&B....this is an added amenity). The creamers are all very unique, and this was fitting with the overall "theme" of the facility. Donna is friendly, professional and helpful. If we were going to the area again, we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Ask lots of questions, as they offer a variety of room choices with varied features.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cdpd119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcottesFamilyMotel, Owner at Marcotte's Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017

Thank you for your kind words, and the heads up about the air conditioner. We will check out the air conditioners to make sure they're cooling properly. We appreciate you taking time to leave a review. Hope to see you soon and we're so glad you enjoyed the area. Donna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews