We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite of the 3 sushi restaurants in Elmhurst”
Review of Sushi Time

Sushi Time
Ranked #23 of 164 Restaurants in Elmhurst
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

A clean, bright, relaxed, and informal atmosphere with good sushi. The other sushi restaurants in Elmhurst are either very small or very dark and more formal. Good overall value.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank MarkHfromChicagp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 17 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2017

I am very picky with my sushi and this place makes some of the best I have ever had. I highly recommend eating here. Easy ordering with the app!

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Heather E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

This place is great! We always have a great experience between service and food. They have a great selection.....they just don't have the best wine selection, but the food and the saki is great. I would highly recommend for suburban fare, especially sushi. We have tried the others in our area and nothing is as good as Sushi Nest.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mindibucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 22, 2017 via mobile

We decided to have take out sushi for the family dinner including spicy tuna rolls, dragon roll, Alaskan rolls and salmon nigiri. Everything was fresh and tasty. The surprise was the Chicken Fried Rice! To satisfy our 5 year old, we noticed there were a few Thai items on the menu including fried rice. This was the best fried rice we've had in Elmhurst. Nice bonus! Next time we will try the Pad Thai.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank 630Elm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2017

I was a tag-along grandpop on a father/daughter lunch. All three of us had their standard "Tricolor" sushi entre...portions were very large and of excellent quality. Almost couldn't finish it. Be aware that on Sundays the weekday lunch menu( smaller portions) isn't available so you'll be "forced" to enjoy more sushi. Just take one for the team and enjoy.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Time also viewed

Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 
Elmhurst, DuPage County
Elmhurst, DuPage County
 

Been to Sushi Time? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing