We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful pet friendly holiday home.”
other travellers have booked this property
master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening View in the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
88 reviews
master bedroom
Guests enjoying the hot tub in the evening
View in the hot tub
Hotub with covered roof complete with glass windows
hot tub view
Front of Wisteria Lodge with enclosed private garden
Twin/ kingsize bedroom with antique double chaise
hot tub lit up on an evening
Garden
dressing room in the master bedroom
Downstairs bathroom .,also with deep relaxing bath.
Wisteria lodge
Hot tub area
Just married rose petals .
says it all
Evening Picture of the beach at the southend of withernsea walking towards Holmpton
Open plan staircase
welcome .
Pier towers last night
Tunstall  beach
Sun setting down the lane
Spurn point nature reserve
withernsea
View of Withernsea beach taken 17 March 2016
Just married why not have your mini moon with us !!!
Just married
Ask about our mini moons .
May afternoon on Withernsea beach
On an evening  fairy lights light up the gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Patrington, East Riding of Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 88 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
missmouse...
Torquay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delightful pet friendly holiday home.”
Reviewed September 29, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

My husband and I stayed at Wisteria Lodge for two nights with our two dogs.
The lodge was tastefully decorated and very homely. It was equipped with everything you could need including towels and dressing gowns.

The hot tub in the secluded garden was a real treat and thoroughly enjoyed on both days of our stay. We enjoyed the complimentary prosecco and chocolates whilst relaxing in the bubbles.

The garden was fully secure for our dogs and in the evening it was flooded with twinkling fairy lights.

Sue has really thought of everything and had even left treats and a water bowl for the dogs.

The area has many walks and is close to the beach. Spurn point and the wetlands are within a short drive.

A lovely home which we would be happy to return to.

Y

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2018
Thank you so much for your lovely review , we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay , you were 5 star guests and welcome back anytime , thanks sue and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Accrington, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 21, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Sep 2018
Thank you for your review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed the hot tub etc .Sorry about the midges etc , think they were maybe attracted to all the fruit on the trees which are all now ripe .
Regards Sue and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glynn T
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“DIAMOND”
Reviewed September 4, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

A private, very large garden and stunning accommodation, to meet everyone's needs, and exceeds all expectations. The cottage is in a very private location and away from main roads which adds to its beauty and charm. There is some lovely features to encourage a relaxing stay and bubble your troubles away, in the very LARGE hot tub. Additional extras added by the host are a lovely gesture (I will not spoil the surprise).
The cottage is decorated elegantly in a traditional style to reflect the character of property. All linens and décor is a true reflection of the owners passion to deliver high standard accommodation to please all guests.
Dogs are welcome, I know everyone is not dog friendly and may be put off, that dogs are allowed to stay DON'T BE! You would never know a dog had set foot in this cottage, its spotless and smells delightful. I do hope other dog owners don't spoil it for others, as the host is very accommodating allowing our fur babies to stay.
Only one fault, I needed to stay longer...... it was amazing a true hidden gem. Thank you for your warm welcome, hope to be back soon Ashley, Glynn, Margaret and Macy Moo (woof woof) xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2018
Wow thank you for your lovely review , you are so kind .
It was a pleasure to meet such a lovely family look forward to meeting you all again . Kind regards Sue and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vocey2015
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Superb luxury accommodation”
Reviewed September 1, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is one of the best properties my husband and I have ever stayed in. The owners have taken a great deal of time and effort into providing a superb luxury accommodation. The property itself is very spacious with a lovely private garden including hot tub, gas BBQ and plenty of outdoor furniture should you wish to dine outside.The location is superb with a choice of rural countryside walks right on your doorstep or a 5 minute drive to a lovely beach. The friendly local pub is just a 5 minute walk away and dogs are welcome too. I would like to thank Sue and Alan for providing an outstanding holiday accommodation:)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2018
Wow , thank you for writing such a lovely review , it’s so kind of you . It was lovely to meet you both and so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will meet you again , you were perfect guests kind regards sue and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fozboy
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gem ”
Reviewed August 24, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

What a great place to stay when you want some peace and quiet. The accommodation is excellent and there is nothing you will need as the owners have thought of everything to make it feel like home. The gardens are exceptional and the addition of lights makes an evening in the hot tub a great experience. A really pleasant surprise was the complementary bottle and chocolates both of which went down very well. We are so pleased to have found this place and will be looking to come again some time. Thanks for a great few days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2018
Thank you for writing us a wonderful review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to meeting you both again , great guests regards Sue and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanna C
1 review
“Lovely luxurious hideaway”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This is a high quality, luxury property with excellent outdoor space and hot tub. The bubbles and chocolates upon arrival were a nice touch (thank you!) and we had a wonderful time. We were only staying for a weekend, but in future we'd consider coming back for longer as the property was so nice!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2018
Thank you both for your lovely review we are pleased you enjoyed your stay , we will look forward to hopefully welcoming you back , perfect guests , thank you Sue and Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 19, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thank you for your lovely review , we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to hopefully meeting you again .x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing