We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“It is beautiful”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue Sleeping Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Welcome to Dean Hall Nursery (Veranda and Entrance)
Rear Pergola with Gas Barbecue
Sleeping Area
Living Area
Comfy Bed!
Bathroom
Walk-In Closet
Fireplace
Kitchen
Flatts at Night
Flatts by Day
Gibbet's at Sunset
Gibbet's Bay and Island
The Bermuda Aquarium, Museum & Zoo (a 5-minute walk down the hill!)
Flatts Inlet at Dusk
The Famous Flatts Tide
St James Court at Sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flatts Village, Smith's Parish, Bermuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dannymc21
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“It is beautiful”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What you see is what you get. The cottage is immaculately kept and has everything you could need.
Stephen also provides wine, beer, after sun, detergent, sugar, tea bags and a whole host of extremely useful items which really add to the ease and pleasantness of staying self-catering.
He also arranged for transfers to and from the airport and I'd like to thank Wayne for being so punctual and is a really friendly guy.
It is extremely well situated for local bus routes 3, 10 and 11, which we used numerous times. The buses are very reliable and the pink and blue poles are a great help.
A small store is 2 minutes walk away and the lovely Rustico restaurant a further 5 minutes walk away.
A lovely cottage which lives up to all the earlier excellent reviews. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to relax as if in your own home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MommysMom
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tripadvisor Winner and More!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Dean Hall Nursery was an absolutely delightful place to stay during our tenth visit to Bermuda. And we will stay there again! Beautiful little cottage with easy access to bus service, a short walk down to the Bermuda Aquarium and Flatt's Village. Only a 10/15 minute bus ride to Front Street in Hamilton. Host, Stephen Caton, is very attentive to your needs including transportation from and back to airport, dinner reservations, etc. The cottage is beautifully appointed with extras in case you forgot something!! Nicely appointed kitchen and bath. Everything was wonderful and we will stay there again!! Thank you, Stephen, for everything!!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: There wasn't anything not to like!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bckirk
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Perfect for a cost effective stay in Bermuda”
Reviewed 23 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We had an excellent stay over the Easter weekend

Easy access from the airport (USD20), then its on multiple bus routes all over the island. We also rented the 2 bikes on a couple of days, good quality, and only15USD a day

House has all the mod-cons, BBQ, A/C , wifi, incl everything you need to get started, coffee, tea, sugar, etc (even a couple of beers and a bottle of wine for good measure !) Patio out front, side area with recliner chairs, back patio with BBQ, table, etc. Loads of brochures, books, etc about Bermuda (we left ours behind)

We compared various accommodation options on the island, and this was far more cost effective than hotels (esp if you self cater) The excellent reviews are also clearly a good sign

I'd almost suggest anyone running a similar operation to stay here, you'll see how you can get your accommodation to stand out.

Stephen (the owner) was very, very helpful, airport taxi, bikes, advice, etc (as can be seen on all feedback)

Highly, highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MN
Reviewed 1 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Montreal
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 3 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ontario
Reviewed 2 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing