We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
What a HOOT!!!

What a HOOT. OMG it was nothing like I expected… in a good way! I thought you “ride the wave”. You... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JennuineP
,
Whitby, Canada
via mobile
ride the tide

at arrival, we were warmly greeted & immediately outfitted with proper life jackets. The scenery... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
COPE96
Read all 214 reviews
  
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
203
9
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
9
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour bald eagles nova scotia explained everything rental car rain gear lots of fun incoming tide tidal wave zodiac boat kyle morgan burton mud waves ride fundy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 214 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2021

My friends and I took our three 6 year old kids out for a two hour trip. The kids had the time of their lives! They could not get enough of the waves or of the mud sliding! The kids would have stayed on the water all day!
We book rafting every year with Fundy Tidal Bore Adventures and will keep doing it yearly! Thank you so much for such a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank D5207JFrachaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2021

One of the most unique and fun experience I’ve had in a long time. Being on the river and watching the tidal bore come in was truly amazing. You can’t believe the speed at which it comes. And then watching the incoming water push the rivers backwards which causes the “bore” (or waves) and riding them in the zodiac was just so much fun. Our captain Morgan was so great at explaining everything to us and giving us the best time ever. I highly recommend this company for a truly amazing and unique experience. We also couldn’t believe how warm the water was. Totally safe because there are no rocks or obstacles in the river - just sand and mud!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank kathleenhK7498OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2021 via mobile

One of the best tours we have ever done! The whole experience was fantastic & the owners were very patient/accommodating with all our suggestions on how to best divide up our group on the tour. It was an exhilarating & fun adventure from start to finish! Our tour guide Derek was amazing. He was very knowledgeable, easy to talk with & super slick with capturing all our exciting moments on the go-pro. We highly recommend to anyone looking for a thrilling adventure with lots of laughs & great memories!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2021

We loved our tidal bore rafting adventure! We were a bit apprehensive since we had a 5 year old with us, but everyone was very patient and helped him enjoy the full exhilarating adventure. The whole experience from booking online, check-in, equipment, all the way to the actual rafting was spot on. We had a great guide (Kaitlin) who made the experience extra fun - if you consider being taken through multiple cycles of a "washing machine" fun that is! Highly recommended!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank yuvaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2021 via mobile

This was my second time tidal bore rafting and the first time with this company. I would highly recommend Fundy Tidal Bore Rafting. Check-in and preparation for the trip were efficient. Staff were very friendly and welcoming. Morgan and his family provided us with a memorable experience. We ere in Morgan’s boat. He was knowledgeable and funny. He insured we all had turns sitting in different spots to insure everyone had a turn up front, if we wanted. The scenery was incredible between the Bridge and Maitland. Although we went during a normal tide, we still had a great experience. The walk down the hill from check-in building, to the water, was fairly easy with steps down to the shore. We got to walk the sand bar and mud slide during the trip. The showers were hot and felt good after being covered in muddy water and mud!! All part of the fun!! Excellent!!!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank J2092VAcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews