We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
What a HOOT!!!

What a HOOT. OMG it was nothing like I expected… in a good way! I thought you “ride the wave”. You... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
JennuineP
,
Whitby, Canada
via mobile
ride the tide

at arrival, we were warmly greeted & immediately outfitted with proper life jackets. The scenery... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
COPE96
Read all 214 reviews
  
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
203
9
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
9
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour bald eagles nova scotia explained everything rental car rain gear lots of fun incoming tide tidal wave zodiac boat kyle morgan burton mud waves ride fundy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome tide tide; laughed for 2 hours. This is so worth doing and this is a top notch outfit with experienced guides and well maintained equipment. Put this on your bucket list!!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank B361XVbobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner’s & immediately outfitted with proper footwear & life jackets. The scenery & watching the Tidal Bore come in was amazing BUT hitting the Tidal Bore Waves, was outstanding! We always felt safe with our Guide Tim, who also took us Mud Sliding! Needless to say, ALL clothes went into the garbage after. The HOT showers after the ride, was a true gift as we were SO dirty & chilled after our 4 hour experience of gut laughing & adrenaline rush! Would highly recommend AND do again!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank CanadianDairyFarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had such a great time! The owners were so kind. I have a mobility disability and they offered to drive me to the river and back in their ATV. Be sure to bring clothes you are willing to throw out after as the mud will definitely stain them! Sliding on the mud hill was a blast. We are in our fifties and sixties and the mud sliding brought out our inner child for sure. We even had a mud flinging fight. Tim was a great guide and was sure to point out points of interest. Riding the tidal bore waves so exciting! Hot chocolate, snacks, and a hot shower await you at the end. We highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank heidip34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2021 via mobile

We had an amazing time rafting! The staff was outstanding and the whole experience is so well done ! We didn’t know what to expect and we had the best time . We loved chasing the waves and sliding down the mudslides made us feel like kids again ! Definitely a must do ! You won’t be disappointed!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Excursion68509457796
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2021

My friends and I took our three 6 year old kids out for a two hour trip. The kids had the time of their lives! They could not get enough of the waves or of the mud sliding! The kids would have stayed on the water all day!
We book rafting every year with Fundy Tidal Bore Adventures and will keep doing it yearly! Thank you so much for such a great experience.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank D5207JFrachaelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews