We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
ride the tide

at arrival, we were warmly greeted & immediately outfitted with proper life jackets. The scenery... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
COPE96
Great fun! 100% recommend

The entire 4hrs was so much fun. The owners are so nice, the business is incredibly well run. The... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mariemac1234
via mobile
Read all 214 reviews
  
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
203
9
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
203
9
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour tour bald eagles nova scotia explained everything rental car rain gear lots of fun incoming tide tidal wave zodiac boat kyle morgan burton mud waves ride fundy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

at arrival, we were warmly greeted & immediately outfitted with proper life jackets. The scenery & watching the Tidal Bore come in was amazing BUT hitting the Tidal Bore Waves, was outstanding! Our guide Tim, was an excellent tour guide, who also took us mud sliding! The HOT showers after the ride, was a great way to end the 4 hour tour. Would highly recommend AND do again!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank COPE96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The entire 4hrs was so much fun. The owners are so nice, the business is incredibly well run. The equipment is top notch. The mud sliding was cool, everyone had a great time. I was surprised at how many waves we experienced. I thought there would only be a few waves but there were so many and they were all exciting! The guide paused a couple of times to give everyone an opportunity to sit in the front. At one point we were able to go swimming and float along the river. There were a group of 4 young men in the boat with us and they went over a couple of times but they were in no danger and the guide immediately cut the engine and brought them back in. They thought it was hilarious (as did we ) and I think it added to the fun for them
Would 100% recommend this!
The hot showers at the end were wonderful too!! Made for a much nicer drive back home.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Mariemac1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome tide tide; laughed for 2 hours. This is so worth doing and this is a top notch outfit with experienced guides and well maintained equipment. Put this on your bucket list!!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank B361XVbobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arrival, we were greeted by the owner’s & immediately outfitted with proper footwear & life jackets. The scenery & watching the Tidal Bore come in was amazing BUT hitting the Tidal Bore Waves, was outstanding! We always felt safe with our Guide Tim, who also took us Mud Sliding! Needless to say, ALL clothes went into the garbage after. The HOT showers after the ride, was a true gift as we were SO dirty & chilled after our 4 hour experience of gut laughing & adrenaline rush! Would highly recommend AND do again!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank CanadianDairyFarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had such a great time! The owners were so kind. I have a mobility disability and they offered to drive me to the river and back in their ATV. Be sure to bring clothes you are willing to throw out after as the mud will definitely stain them! Sliding on the mud hill was a blast. We are in our fifties and sixties and the mud sliding brought out our inner child for sure. We even had a mud flinging fight. Tim was a great guide and was sure to point out points of interest. Riding the tidal bore waves so exciting! Hot chocolate, snacks, and a hot shower await you at the end. We highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank heidip34
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews