We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic !!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sea view from the decking 124
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the decking 124
Bungalow view of decking and private garden from fire pit 124 Inland view of bungalow 124
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Sea view from the decking 124
Bungalow view of decking and private garden from fire pit 124
Inland view of bungalow 124
Lounge & mirror with a gecko on it. 124
Kitchen, 42 inch TV & fireplace 124
Double bedroom with TV 124
Twin bedroom 124
Kitchen with Washer/Dryer 124
Bathroom/shower room 124
Sea view 124
Guest enjoying twin sun lounger 124
Dusk from the garden 124
Night view 124
Bella enjoying a Siesta 124
It really doesn't get much better than this 124
Sunset from the garden towards Gt Yarmouth 124
Dawn breaking view from bungalow 124
There's nothing quite like a quiet evening at home in front of the fire 124
Child friendly Indoor Heated Pool, free to guests
Bar decking & children's adventure play area
Crazy golf
Moonlight over the waterside fountain
Sunrise on Corton beach
Garden Helicopter Chair for ultimate relaxation 124
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corton, Lowestoft, Suffolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tracey H
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic !!”
Reviewed August 7, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great accommodation, lovely private garden overlooking the sea. We enjoyed watching the sunrise and using the fire pit at night. We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed the excellent garden furniture. Owner very helpful and responded immediately to a query. The site itself is beautifully kept with helpful and friendly staff. We had a lovely relaxed week and would definitely recommend this property.

Tracey, Andrew, Callum & Cohen (the dog)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: accommodation and private garden
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
The helicopter chair awaits your return with anticipation if you can beat Cohen to it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gail T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The bungalow is situated on the best sea front plot. This allows for fantastic sea views with the added bonus of a fenced in garden for extra privacy. The accommodation was clean and well kept with a good supply of high quality kitchen equipment. A wide selection of seating in the garden as shown on the photos is available. All in all a great place to holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea view and garden furniture
Liked least: The sofa was to low and has no back support
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
We are so pleased you got the best from the unrestricted sea views and will try to improve upon them for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sideshowl...
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Easter Getaway”
Reviewed April 27, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed during Easter weekend. The weather was not always kind to us but when it was we thoroughly enjoyed the garden. the bungalow was so clean and comfortable, it had everything we could have needed. The shower light show was a real treat! We had delicious food from the bar and grill which we brought back to the bungalow and would highly recommend the Chinese across the road. The dog loved the space in the garden and we loved the sea views. Our only problem was deciding who got the helicopter chair! We hope to be back soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Ha ha, so glad you all enjoyed your stay and we will work on a friend for the Helicopter chair for next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah W
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed April 20, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

I lovely 4 night stay. Coffee overlooking the sea, space for our 2 children to run around, private but not too secluded. We all loved staying there. A relaxing break away from hussle and bussle but with enough to keep 2 small children entertained. Would recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Apr 2015
Although we maybe a little biased, we do genuinely believe the Retreat is idyllic, but feel even more gratified that you all enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope you have an opportunity to return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel190...
Kettering
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful views”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Really pleased with this bungalow, beautiful views and a lovely private garden. The bungalow had enough space for our family of four. Our children used the pool which they really enjoyed. Close to gorleston, Yarmouth and Lowestoft. Would definately recommend x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
We are delighted that you all enjoyed your holiday in Ocean Palm Retreat with its private garden and unrestricted sea views along with the sites facilities especially the child friendly indoor heated pool and look forward to welcoming you all again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fishing61
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful location”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Lovely bungalow only critism was couldn't shut spare room as bed in the way and the filter on the extraction fan was disgusting other than that it was beautiful and so private had everything you need sofas bit uncomfortable for elderly people a bit too low

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views and privacy
Liked least: Sofas and no parking spaces nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2015
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your kind review which is so important to us. We do appreciate you taking the time to suggest little improvements that would further enhance your and other guests holidays, should an opportunity presents itself to you again in the future. You may be interested to note that your concern over the height of the sofa has already been dealt with and the other points mentioned are in hand. As a footnote for the benefit of all guests we have also added a 'Helicopter Chair' to our already extensive range of garden furniture. Thank you again Peter & Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam C
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it and will stay again”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We are a young couple with a dog and stayed for a long weekend. The garden is amazing, especially for the dog. The property is situated right at the end of the complex and is nicely secluded. The house was equipped with everything you require, extremely well kept, clean (not sure how anybody can disagree with this), and more than enough room for 2 people. The pictures do not lie - this really is a lovely place to stay and we would love to visit again. The village of Corton itself is quaint and worth a visit. Overall, a lovely short break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2015
We are naturally always delighted when our guests have such an enjoyable stay as its a validation of the all the time and effort we continue to make to ensure everyone's holiday experience is a pleasant one.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing