We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay here again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Fairlawn, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This is a clean, newer, and reasonably priced Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly. We stayed here for one night. We ate breakfast at the restaurant but were not impressed. There are many other places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mandyChampaignIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    48
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
75
39
12
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed here one night to go to the Mardi Gras parade in St Louis. This hotel was rated as a 3 star, but it would not be hard to give it a 3.5 star rating. Bad - the pool is small and there wasn't a hot tub. The 20 oz soft drinks were $2. The past few years, I noticed that most 3-4 stars hotels have been changing their soft drink price to a normal level like $1.50 for a 20 oz drink. I guess it gets a little old to me to find places trying to rip me off. Good - new rooms. The room had two desks and two double beds and it still wasn't cramped. It was very nice to have two work tables. My wife is always complaining that I use all the surface on the table for my PC and stuff which is true. This time we had an actual flat, empty surface - very handy. The bathroom was large and had upscale shampoo, etc. The towels were very thick. The room had a refrigerator and a micro-wave.

The hallway looked new also and was very clean. The lobby was large, welcoming, and decorated very well. For breakfast they had coffee and donuts - good, real, fresh donuts. Wasn't expecting that since they didn't advertise a free breakfast. A nice surprise. The employees were outgoing and constantly greeting you and asking if everything was all right. We didn't use the restaurant, but it looked new and modern. Being only 14 miles from downtown St Louis made this even more attractive. We stayed on the west side of St Louis and I think it's easier to get downtown from here instead of the west side. This hotel is near a mall area and there are plenty of restaurants within a mile of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling Mann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

On trips between SC and NE we always try to get to this hotel. It looks brand new but is about 2 or 3 years old. They have kept it spotless and the rooms are amazingly large. Beds are great, housekeeping is perfect. Can't say enough about this hotel. The price is really reasonable ($89) but I think that's because it's so hard to find. It's not that visible from the interstate and it winds around behind other restaurants, etc. When we got in on Wed. nite, they had a manager's reception, snacks and free drinks. We had "Red", a waitress help us for breakfast and she's fantastic. Great place that is a keeper on our travel list.

Room Tip: If you want an extra large room, ask if they have any handicap rooms available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ScNebraskatraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, TX
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Excellent new Holiday Inn. Lobby is up there with all the four star hotels I've stayed in. The rooms also where very high quality. I felt as if Holiday Inn had taken all my suggestions over the year and final come up with the perfect hotel room. Make-up mirror, refrigerator & microwave (not under the TV but over near the door so not so loud in the room when it cuts on.) Lots of windows, comfortable bed and FINALLY, not the stinky amenities that they serve up at the Holiday Inn Express. I still can't figure out who thinks those smell good!
Staff was extremely pleasant & helpful. The breakfast in the morning was a delicious cooked to order omelet and the waitress was delightful. My only complaint would be they served non-dairy creamer with the coffee instead of half-n-half. To me, there is a BIG difference between the two. Bottom line, highly recommend staying here.
(P.S. There is a St. Louis Bread Co. i.e., Panera Bread one exit to the East if you don't want breakfast at the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Texas_Gypsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2011

There is nothing I can say bad about this hotel. Stayed here two nights and am considering flying back to St Louis just so I can stay here again. From the second we walked in, we felt at home. Hotel is very clean and in like-new condition. On our first night stay we were at the bar and Jackie, the Food and Beverage Manager, came up and introduced herself and we talked for a while. She made us feel very welcomed in the hotel. On our second night stay she was also working and came right over and continued talking to us even though there were many other people in the bar/restaurant area, along with some work being done in the lobby. On the morning of checkout, we were putting our luggage in the car and she made it a point to come out and thank us again for staying. We travel to St Louis a couple of times a year for business and we have found our hotel of choice. We will stay here every time. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Great Price, Great Food, Great Service, Great People. Thanks again

Room Tip: Be prepared for the best hotel there is
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waipahu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 December 2011

One of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed at. There is nothing special about the hotel but it is pretty new and the service is great. I drive out of my way to stay here because it is so nice and clean!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver Co
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This appears to be a rather new hotel. It is a typical hotel room, clean and efficient. I had a king room with a refrig and microwave. I thought the beds hard and uncomfortable. I stayed there two nights, but not consecutively. In my opinion, the food is expensive and not that good. Be prepared for a shock if you order a Cobb salad--it is "their" version of the famous salad and isn't even close. Most hotels today have a complimentary breakfast, not this one. The second night I stayed there I was given a room that smelled like someone had dropped an entire bottle of perfume on the carpet. There was housekeeping cart right outside the door so someone knew the room was uninhabitable. I complained and was immediately given new room. I had very little interaction with the staff other than trying to get a real Cobb salad and the new room. The staff was courteous but not overly friendly. The desk clerk on Monday the 28th was very nice. There is a mall across the Interstate but you will have to provide your own transportation to and from, you cannot walk across. I travel a lot and I think these rates are a bit high but they are in range with the other hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before you check in. Know in advance this hotel does not have a complimentary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aquarius44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatYoung, General Manager at Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights, responded to this review, 11 December 2011
Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate your comments. We contacted the brand the evening you ordered your cobb salad and informed them of your disappointment. Our servers are now verifying the ingredients listed on the menu prior to submitting the order just to insure our guests are pleased with the item.
We would like to apologize for the room that smelled of "perfume". I was glad to see we were able to rectify that issue immediately for you.
I understand you came to our hotel after being dissatisfied with our competitor. I hope your next visit to our area will be perfect.
Have a wonderful Holiday and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
253 reviews
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview...
#4 of 10 in Fairview Heights
294 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
330 reviews
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
112 reviews
5.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis O'Fallon, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights

Property: Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Address: 313 Salem Pl, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-1314
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights. This hotel is conveniently located minutes from Downtown St Louis and Scott Air Force Base. We are the newest hotel in our area. We have recently upgraded our wifi in the hotel. Corporate neighbors include Lockheed Martin, Midcoast Aviation, Conoco Philips, CSC and Mid America Airport. The Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is surrounded by the best attractions the St Louis area has to offer. Catch a Cardinals game at the new Busch Stadium or see St Louis from atop the Arch. Take the family to the St Louis Zoo, Splash City Waterpark, World Shooting Complex or watch the NASCAR Busch Series at Gateway International Racetrack. Work up an appetite while shopping at St. Clair Square Mall located a half mile away from the hotel, then dine in one of the areas numerous restaurants. If you re looking for nightlife and entertainment the Holiday Inn St Louis / Fairview Heights is close to the Casino Queen and Lumiere Place Casino. This hotel boasts rooms that include plush beds, 32' Flat Screen TV's, microwave, refrigerator, free wired and wireless Internet. For a special occasion upgrade to a Jacuzzi room. Kem's Restaurant features casual dining and a modern bar. Take a dip in the indoor pool or enjoy the fitness center. Need to work? Feel free to use the business center. Book an event in our meeting space that can seat 150 for dinner or 229 reception style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing