We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I think I got bitten by bedbugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“I think I got bitten by bedbugs”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

I've stayed at this hotel four times in the last six months, usually a very pleasant stay. However the last two times I was there the hotel was very shabby. On my most recent trip the staff was nice, but my room wasn't very clean when I checked in...drink rings on the night stand, hair in the tub and missing tissue paper- I spoke with the front desk about this and they did send someone up to reclean the room. Horrible night's sleep, heard the snoring of the gentleman next door, called for ear plugs, but the didn't have any. Stayed two nights.

After I returned home I noticed clusters of itchy, raised, red bumps on the left side on my face, the same side I sleep on. Over the next week days more bumps sprang up, in rows of three or four, all over the face. I was traveling alone on business, but no one in my family had similar bumps anywhere. I looked up symptoms online and they were consistent with bedbugs. Totally grossed out I called the hotel to speak with the general manager, but I got voicemail and left a message. NEVER GOT A CALL BACK. Tried calling again, but always got voicemail again.

Very disappointing, because I did like the hotel and staff. I will be in the area again this month, but I can't stay there again knowing there was a potential bedbug issue and no one could call me back an address the issue.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    101
    54
    19
    9
See reviews for
87
63
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Our room at Four Points Fairview Heights was quite acceptable. The ample space, comfortable bed, and other amenities made this a worthy stay. The trash in the hall ways and well worn lobby was less comfortable, but still okay. The part that had my family wondering was the extensive party (with lots of alcohol) in the small lobby over the world series (that's baseball) - less than family friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xtalguy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
373 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Four Points is located outside of St. Louis, located near shopping malls and restaurants, it is in a business park in a quiet location. Check-in was fast and friendly, with lots of information given by the check-in staff. There is a bar, and dinning room. A buffet breakfast is served for $9.00, dinner is also available. Rooms are 100% non smoking and there is a $200 cleaning fee if signs of smoking are found in the room, the rooms are quite large, with flat screen TV and free wifi. Beds are comfortable, bath is clean and offers shower and tub combination.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

First, the staff was very friendly at check in/out. The first room I was given had an air conditioner that had leaked water all over the floor. The gentleman at the front desk gave me another room and said he would take room #1 out of commission. Room #2 seemed much cleaner than the first. In #1 I had noticed hairs in the tub and just all over didn't feel clean enough. In #2 I mainly just noticed that the linens seemed worn and even the throw pillows had yellow stains on them. Carpet generally seemed worn in both rooms. Like I said, updates and renovation is needed throughout.

There was no traffic noise, which was nice. If you're looking for somewhere to relax and feel refreshed, go elsewhere. If you just want a bed to sleep on, this will do.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDHNeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

A quiet, clean hotel. The staff was very friendly and check-in and checkout were effortless. The dining room provides breakfast and dinner. Bathroom door and shower appeared a bit worn but regardless it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LordSakana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I booked this through Priceline, and found it to be a great bargain! The hotel is about six or seven years old, but the beds were comfortable, and the location was great (just minutes away from a shopping mall, restaurants, gas station, and the interstate). Would gladly return if I found myself in Fairview Heights again.

Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank amanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Hotel was incredible and rooms very spacious...found out hotel several years old but looks brand new. Great service, food and pool. Wonderful staff...each morning walked by employee and always a nice thing to say, even if just Hi ! Had alot of business meetings so couldnt use the amenties as much as would have liked, but great restaurant recommendations, especially for steaks ! Great location off I-64 close to many restaurants and two story mall a mile away. Definitely will return.

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade...I did, got a suite for same price since hotel wasnt busy when checked in
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SteakhouseGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairview Heights
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fairview Heights
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Fai...
#1 of 10 in Fairview Heights
254 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview Heights
Holiday Inn St. Louis-Fairview H...
#2 of 10 in Fairview Heights
215 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 10 in Fairview Heights
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview Heights
Hampton Inn St. Louis/Fairview H...
#5 of 10 in Fairview Heights
330 reviews
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St. Louis Shiloh/O’Fallon
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview Heights
Fairfield Inn St. Louis Fairview...
#8 of 10 in Fairview Heights
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights
Address: 319 Fountains Pkwy, Fairview Heights, IL 62208-2044
Region: United States > Illinois > Fairview Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Fairview Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shopping, dining, entertainment and more are at your fingertips when you stay at the Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights. All guest rooms feature contemporary furniture, complimentary High Speed Internet access, and much more. Enjoy room service or breakfast, lunch, and dinner in our Fountains Cafe. Situated off Interstate 64 (Exit 12) and Highway 159, we are convenient to all of St. Louis' finest attractions. St. Clair Square - southern Illinois' largest shopping mall - is just across the highway. Scott Air Force Base is only a few miles away and downtown St. Louis is a mere 10 minutes away. Come and experience why business and leisure travelers alike make Four Points by Sheraton St. Louis – Fairview Heights their first choice when visiting St. Louis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Fairview Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights Hotel Fairview Heights
4 Points By Sheraton Fairview Heights
Sheraton Fairview Heights
Four Points Fairview Heights
Fairview Heights Sheraton
Fairview Heights Four Points

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing