We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$60
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$60
View deal
Destinia.com
US$55
View deal
Expedia.comUS$60
Hotels.comUS$60
PricelineUS$60
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
199
199
109
53
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
199
199
109
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk mini fridge louis st housekeeping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 596 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2019

This hotel isn't terrible, but it's pretty beat up and the air quality leaves a lot to be desired. The elevator reeks of cigarette smoke and the entire hotel is stuffy. Our room had a fan in the bathroom, but it didn't suck any air out so we had to leave the bathroom door opened if we wanted to get the moisture out. There was mold on the ceiling and the drywall patch was pretty rough (see photo). There were two lamps with dual plugs, which is nice, but the plug holes in one of them were so loose they didn't work at all. There is torn carpet throughout the place and the reception area has a bunch of junk laying all over the place. The people who work there were nice. The breakfast was decent except for the peanut butter. The packets had completely separated into pure peanut oil and dry/hard peanut butter. I had some on our first morning (not an issue) and thew away two packets before just giving up on day two. We were originally scheduled for 4 days and our plans changed so we wanted to leave two days early. They were accommodating and that went smoothly. My understanding is that a new manager just started, so hopefully conditions will improve in the near future. As of today: September 5, 2019, I would only stay there if I really had to. (location is good)

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Bad stay ! staff doesn't listen to guests complaints but hotel is in a excellent location plenty of restaurants and shopping within walking distance. Rooms are large could use updating . Breakfast is ok not anything special but it is a quick and on the go breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donnie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2019

Room was very aged. Breakfast was not really breakfast unless you like a bagel or cereal.
Service staff was very friendly.
For the price I would probably spend more to stay somewhere else.
Location is great within 15 minutes from St.Louis and alot of shopping and restaurants nearby

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser00596903577
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

One of the best Super 8 motels we have stayed in. Clean with pleasant and helpful staff and their breakfast starts at 5 AM. The room was large and clean with most of the common room perks, missing only an in-room safe. The mini-fridge's freezer section actually froze some cooler ice packs. The WI-FI had a strong signal and was easy to login to and use. The armchair was actually a rocker recliner. The air conditioner cooled the room easily and quietly. There were USB charging ports on the table lamps. The bed was very comfortable, best of our eight day trip, and there were several types of coffee grounds for the coffee maker. Parking was adequate and there were several eating places within walking distance.

Room tip: Shorter steps to 1st and 2nd floors.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tnsilvertip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

Sort of your typical Super 8. Breakfast was good, not great but better than some I've had. Parking was convenient as was getting to the hotel from the highway. Super convenient. Service was whatever. Place was very noisy but I think I just picked a bad couple of days and there was a party out back, where my room was. Reasonable price. I would stay there again. It's a great area if you like to eat out. Lots of choices.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BCNDWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews