We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
406
96
13
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
406
96
13
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court fire pit full size fridge studio suite central illinois great place to stay separate bedroom workout room home away from home hot breakfast other hotels in the area excellent stay hotel stay living area indoor pool fitness center decatur forsyth
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 534 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We rented a suite for my parent's anniversary, so we would have a central place to gather. the rooms were fantastic. The kitchen was well stocked, and the staff super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie62704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2011

A recent stay at this Homewood Suites was absolutely delightful from check-in on a Friday afternoon to pulling out of the parking lot the next morning. The arrival was welcoming and efficient. Alex at the front desk exuded professionalism and was helpful with the usual registration questions. Later, at the complimentary dinner, Jill, the hostess, was extremely accomodating and cheerful in encouraging us to try the various offerings at that night's dinner. The food was much better than expected with a fresh tomato salad and BBQ chicken breasts right off the grille. Dinner was accompanied by complimentary wine and beer and followed by brownies and ice cream for dessert. The free dining experience added a lot of value and pleasure to our short stay. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and decorated in a modern style. A full kitchen was present in our one bedroom suite. The public areas of the hotel were also a level above expectations. Outside the main floor dining area was a pleasant patio with a bar area, fire pit, and a water feature. A very relaxing area to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. The pool and spa area was very clean and had a good supply of towels. The remainder of the public areas were pleasing and well-kept. This is definitely a hotel to consider when staying anywhere in central Illinois.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SojournerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This place is spacious and clean with modern updates. Nice kitchens and large studios for the whole fam to stat. Impressed with the whole experience including the free hot breakfasts, indoor pool, and work out facilities. Would rather stay here and drive and hour to BN or CU than find a bad hotel at either of those cities.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhartfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2011

I've stayed at this property about a year ago and was very impressed. My recent stay verified my first impressions - this is a great hotel overall and by far the best in the Decatur area.

The staff is great. There is a free breakfast i the morning and a heavy snack with beer and wine in the evening. With a full hotel, the dining areas can become a swarming hoard of people but the ladies kept everything stocked and were glad to help you with a smile.

My room was a "studio suite" which was a very large single room with a kitchenette. The room had a flat screen TV with a good selection of basic cable channels but only a couple of hi-def channels. Wired and wireless Internet was available and I found the wired connection to offer good speed. There is an indoor pool and a fitness center with personal TVs on the treadmills/aerobic machines. The property is fairly new and everything is in good physical shape.

Defintely recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keeton K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2010

Excellent new hotel that is by far the best in the area. The others are not even close. This hotel is clean and new. Superb breakfast and very good workout room. The fitness room is better than some other more upscale hotels. Full kitchens and ceiling fans make the room top notch. Free business center with printer. Very good free internet access too. I paid $99 for the night...super bargain. Highly recommend this one.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gopoets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews