We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (530)
Filter reviews
530 results
Traveller rating
404
94
13
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
94
13
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court fire pit full size fridge studio suite central illinois great place to stay separate bedroom workout room home away from home hot breakfast other hotels in the area excellent stay hotel stay living area indoor pool fitness center decatur forsyth
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 530 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

We held a family reunion here this past weekend, and all of us we blown away at what a great hotel this was! Fabulous facilities, extremely clean, the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The hotel was full, and yet they made us feel as though our requests were the most important ones on the agenda...always handled with a smile and as quickly as possible. While the location leaves nothing to the imagination -- next to a mall and movie theater, the facilities and staff made up for it! Thank you for making our reunion so easy and delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DCTraveler22205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We have stayed here numerous times, most recently to attend a funeral. We actually saved another $10 once we told them about the funeral. They have an indoor pool and hottub area plus a good exercise room and business center. Best of all is the outside area with a firepit plus an outdoor fireplace with two gas grills. The indoor common area also has a gas fireplace. Breakfast is good with a variety of choices. We stay here when possible because we have family close by. There are numerous restaurants and a shopping mall very close.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We rented a suite for my parent's anniversary, so we would have a central place to gather. the rooms were fantastic. The kitchen was well stocked, and the staff super nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susie62704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2011

A recent stay at this Homewood Suites was absolutely delightful from check-in on a Friday afternoon to pulling out of the parking lot the next morning. The arrival was welcoming and efficient. Alex at the front desk exuded professionalism and was helpful with the usual registration questions. Later, at the complimentary dinner, Jill, the hostess, was extremely accomodating and cheerful in encouraging us to try the various offerings at that night's dinner. The food was much better than expected with a fresh tomato salad and BBQ chicken breasts right off the grille. Dinner was accompanied by complimentary wine and beer and followed by brownies and ice cream for dessert. The free dining experience added a lot of value and pleasure to our short stay. The rooms were spacious, very clean, and decorated in a modern style. A full kitchen was present in our one bedroom suite. The public areas of the hotel were also a level above expectations. Outside the main floor dining area was a pleasant patio with a bar area, fire pit, and a water feature. A very relaxing area to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. The pool and spa area was very clean and had a good supply of towels. The remainder of the public areas were pleasing and well-kept. This is definitely a hotel to consider when staying anywhere in central Illinois.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SojournerBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2011

This place is spacious and clean with modern updates. Nice kitchens and large studios for the whole fam to stat. Impressed with the whole experience including the free hot breakfasts, indoor pool, and work out facilities. Would rather stay here and drive and hour to BN or CU than find a bad hotel at either of those cities.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jhartfelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews