We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had the pleasure of staying at the Super 8 Freeport, IL”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Super 8 Freeport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Freeport
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Mobile
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“I had the pleasure of staying at the Super 8 Freeport, IL”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

Superb accommodations and amenities! Congenial staff. Very clean facility. I highly recommend this facility to business and leisure travelers alike.

Room Tip: I checked restaurant but I meant the breakfast area....ooops!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    53
    39
    24
    23
See reviews for
73
34
25
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

This hotel had great service! The rooms were very clean and the breakfast was delicious! The pool was the perfect temp and was very clean. The fitness room was up to date and a good size. I would definitely staff here again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Christina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the Super 8 over labor day weekend, The price was fair, Rooms clean and helpful staff as well, I recomend!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor was quite and clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canon City, Colorado
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights and was mostly happy with it. Our 1st night was the best. We were on the 2nd floor away from the street. It is nicely furnished , clean and quiet , very comfy room and good internet . At breakfast we asked if there was any fruit and the manager said oh we are out I'll go get some so off he went and brought back some fruit !!! Our 2nd night did not go as well. We were on the 3rd floor toward the street. People were coming and going all night . There was no clock in the room. Otherwise we were pretty happy with our stay and would chose this motel again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank theakitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding we were going to. The Manager checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were your regular hotel rooms. The staff though made our stay a great one. Our son got sick the first night and although they did not have a laundry room they were very eager to help us get our stuff cleaned. In the morning at breakfast the manager was very accomidating when food would run out or get low. Also, I left my bag in the lobby and they held it for me and gave it to someone in my party to bring to the wedding. I would say they went above and beyond what most hotel staff have done for us in the past.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Ecrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New England
Level Contributor
47 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2009

We stayed here on on Friday night in February. The woman at the front desk was excellent- Very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. She was able to provide names of good restaurants and gave great directions.

We were a little disappointed that the location was not within walking distance of Freeport shops (our fault for not doing the research) and we felt that for the time of year (Winter in Maine!) the price was a little steep.

DEFINITELY request a room away from the highway.

Overall, the hotel was fine. I was ecstatic to see a "No Pets" sign. I am never happy knowing a dog was in the room prior to my arrival (with the possibility of fleas,ticks,etc)-Thank you Holiday Inn!. The room was large and clean, the breakfast was standard Holiday Inn fare and the reception area was large with plenty of seats. The pool and whirlpool area were clean and the only thing lacking here were towels.

I would definitely recommend this place while passing through Freeport. Kudos to their front desk people.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Darlyne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM33618, Manager at Super 8 Freeport, responded to this review, 20 October 2010
This review appears to be for the Freeport Maine Holiday Inn Express not the Holiday Inn Express in Freeport IL. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, Illinois
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2008

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express over the weekend. Paid $75 without tax a night. It was tolerable but the property starting to show signs of neglect and the staff could use training in hospitality (like greeting guests at the counter instead of turning away when you want to check in).

I think they had just converted some smoking rooms into non-smoking, unfortunately, I stayed in one. Also, the backside of the shower curtain was nasty. Wall paper in the hallway was peeling. Carpet stains. Breakfast was decent. If you are going to stay in Freeport, I’d check-out other hotels first

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank JCE72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freeport
4.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Freeport
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Freeport
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Freeport
Hampton Inn Freeport
#1 of 7 in Freeport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.2 km away
Super 8 Monroe WI
Super 8 Monroe WI
#1 of 3 in Monroe
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
4.5 km away
West Motel
West Motel
#5 of 7 in Freeport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Freeport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Freeport

Property: Super 8 Freeport
Address: 1551 S Sleezer Home Rd, Freeport, IL 61032-2542 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Freeport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Freeport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Freeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Freeport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Freeport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Freeport
Freeport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing