We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Perfect getaway"”
other traveller has booked this property
Welcome to 104 Plum Cove!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 104 Plum Cove!
Side view of end unit townhouse. Main floor living room, with HD TV and cable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Welcome to 104 Plum Cove!
Side view of end unit townhouse.
Main floor living room, with HD TV and cable.
Main floor living room
Main floor wet bar.
Main floor kitchen.
Kitchen w/dishwasher.
Main floor dining room.
Main floor deck w/ gas grill.
Main floor bedroom w/ window seat.
Basement living room. (Also full laundry through door.)
Basement bedroom w/ walk-in closet.
Upstairs bedroom (w/ private bath).
Upstairs office/nursery.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seasoned...
Sawyer, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Just an OK place to stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This rental is fine...there's nothing particularly WRONG with it, but nothing great considering the price. That's about all we would say. The four of us who rented this townhouse have traveled a lot and stayed many places, including other rental houses in the Galena area. It is as advertised, and met our needs, so since we were late with finding a rental for our weekend together, we were OK with what we got. But here are some of our dissatisfactions... there is no DVD player and the cables for streaming didn't fit our laptop (we even tried to find a place we could buy some that fit, but would have had to go to Des Moines); the microwave is so old even we seniors couldn't figure it out; some fairly basic items just weren't available...soap for the showers, paper towels, Kleenex (there was one box in the living room), dish rags or sponges, good working clocks, a mixing bowl...we found the sheets to be about the cheapest possible, the towels were not very good, better lighting (there are floor lamps, but no bedside lamps at all); and what's there is just so BASIC we were disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2017
I appreciate this guest's review, but I do disagree with some of her issues with the unit. Allow me to elaborate.

The items she said were lacking in the property were available in the linen closet or cabinets. Had she asked me or simply looked for them, she would have located them with no problem.

I disagree with her opinion on the quality of the towels and sheets. The bath sheets, for example, are Vera Wang and retail for $50 each.

The cords we provide for streaming are standard HDMI cables, found in most every modern standard (read: not Mac) laptop in the world. We will purchase a DVD player for the unit.

We will improve the lighting situation going forward. Excellent point.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randy b
hastings, mn
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“"Perfect getaway"”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Galena is a quaint historic town the perfect distance from Minneapolis/St Paul. The Summerhouse has everything you need and lies in a quiet country setting just a few miles outside of town. We enjoyed the swimming pool and found the workout studio and gym to be much larger than expected. If you want comfy, cozy, relaxing and convenient then this is the place to go. Highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Galena. I hope you can come again. :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmwpr
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient, comfortable and affordable”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Clean, comfortable and convenient arrangements to access property with flexible time arrangements. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thanks! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Galena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing