We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
16
10
6
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
6
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rocking chairs these cabins short drive get away alpacas woods convenience
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2017

This place is really in the middle of nowhere. The log cabin is very primitive. If you are interested in experience life in the rural and basic, this is the place for you. If you need modern convenience, this is not the place for you. It does not have Wifi , soften water, carpet, or lots of lighting and you may live next to a beehive. But the owner's hospitality is 2nd to none. She makes sure that we have breakfast everyday, our kids have enough bedding to sleep on. She offer her advice on whatever we need. There is also a pair of binocular in each room for you to view the stars. We stayed here because we want to see milky way. It is a place highly recommended by some stargazers. I think people either love it or hate it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ST7140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2017

This place is past its time ...it's actually scary in every sense. We were very disappointed with this place specially since their website made it look like a special place. I recommend families to stay away.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank lpedotafacebook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2016

Actually, be careful if you book here. We booked online and were called 2 hours before checkin to be told there was no room for us. After a half-hearted apology, the explanation was " things happen." We never did see the rooms, but if this is an indication of how this hotel operates, we are hopeful it will be out of business soon.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Quillterdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2016

We stayed here for a wedding in Galena. Its an easy drive to the shops downtown and very close to most of the wedding venues. The cabin was rustic without being overly so and it was lovely to wake up to the alpacas grazing out front. Also, it was so quiet and the sky was beautiful at night. This would be a wonderful place to travel with a dog, lots of running space. The breakfast basket delivery was a nice touch and the DIY/no-fuss check in was very easy for traveling folks unsure of when they would get into town.

Also, the owners found something I forgot at the cabin, contacted me immediately and are shipping it to me. Super nice of them!

Room Tip: We had a single cabin, which was nice. Some of them are duplexes.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megansbrowning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2016

We have been coming here for years and we always have a great time. If you are afraid of spiders or being outside in nature at night (when it is dark) this is probably not the right place for you. It's rustic and a bit like high-end camping, but you have a roof over your heard, a frig, a comfy bed, and a huge bathtub with hot water! Get over it, city folks!

A lot of these negative reviews are so unfair. One person gave a terrible review but didn't actually stay here! They wanted to get some free entertainment and didn't get what they wanted, so wrote a bad review.... I hate people like this.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tartplum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews