We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Galena
Description: Come visit us at 957 Gear St in Galena. McDonald's is proud to have become one of the world's leading food service brands with more than 36,000 restaurants in more than 100 countries. Whether you're looking to start your day with a McCafé® coffee or enjoy a mouthwatering Big Mac®, McDonald's has a meal waiting for you. For deals, mobile ordering or nutrition information, download and register on the McDonald's App today!
Restaurant details
Description: Come visit us at 957 Gear St in Galena. McDonald's is proud to have become one of the world's leading food service brands with more than 36,000 restaurants in more than 100 countries. Whether you're looking to start your day with a McCafé® coffee or enjoy a mouthwatering Big Mac®, McDonald's has a meal waiting for you. For deals, mobile ordering or nutrition information, download and register on the McDonald's App today!
Reviewed June 3, 2018

We were on our way out of town, so we wanted some breakfast and be able to be on our way. It was the only fast food place we saw. Their egg biscuits are a good way to start the day.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Batmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2017

This McDonald's is located on the northeast corner of U.S. Highway 20 and Irvine St. It is a stand-alone building located in a large shopping center. it is a nice place to take the kids if you don't want to take them to one of the restaurants along Main St. in Galena. The restaurant is clean and well-kept - including the restrooms. The staff is efficient. There is plenty of parking and there is a dual lane drive-thru. The prices and menu are what you expect from McDonald's.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allen21096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2017

PROS: cheap, clean, plenty of parking; close to the grocery, an Asian buffet and a Wal Mart. same selection and prices as other McDonald's.

CONS: slow service.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Big_bro_1_usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2017

If you hate your job you shouldn't be in the front lines of customer service. An occasional smile of how's it going might be nice but never throw my change at me. That's the norm at this McDonalds

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank _snapshot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2016

This was one of the few places open in the evening when we went during Spring Break. It was a good stop for some snacks and ice cream, and only a couple miles outside of town.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mark_Traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing