We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King lower bedroom King lower bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
King lower bedroom
King lower bedroom
Queen lower bedroom
Queen upper bedroom
Living room with wood burning firplace
Living room sitting area
Fully stocked kitchen
Dining area
Galena waterfall
Outdoor pool
Indoor pool
Game room
Basketball Court
Gym for you to enjoy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Galena, Illinois

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deja W
1 review
“Great!!!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This was an excellent home! We had so much fun! It was well kept! Came fully stocked with utinsels to cook with! Great place to wind down! Lots of land for kids to play or to have a bbq! Came with a grill! It was awesome! Iris was great with communication and was very flexible with check in/out times!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
Thanks so much for the review. Great to host you and your group. Don't forget to get your repeat customer discount next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2017
Thanks for the review. You were the perfect guest. Would love to host you again. Don't forget to get your repeat customer discount next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brooke f
1 review
“Perfect weekend get away!”
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Wow, we had such a great girls weekend get away to Galena! Iris was great to work with and answered any and all questions I had. The deck has an amazing view of the sunset and is perfect for grilling. We had 8 guests total and all slept very comfortably. We did a lot of our own cooking and the kitchen provided everything we needed. The house was the perfect size and a great distance from downtown Galena. We will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thanks Brooke for the great review. You were a delight to work with. Don't forget your return customer discount next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isaacsnan...
Lake County, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful Girl's Getaway for College Friends”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a perfect location for a girl's getaway for a 45 year reunion of five college roommates! The house really provided what we needed for a relaxing and fun time: a well-stocked and equipped kitchen, comfortable sleeping accommodations and multiple bedrooms with their own flat-screen tvs. The deck is very nice with a lovely relaxing view. The drive into Galena was about 15 minutes, so not too bad. Coming back after dark was a little tricky though so we recommend using Eagle Ridge Road not Mt. Hope. One more caution for future renters. The steps going up and down to the bedrooms are not the easiest to manage neither were the ones to enter the home (I have rheumatoid arthritis). We took the 1-hr trolley tour (it was great), shopped until we dropped, dined at Vinny Vanucchi's and the Irish Pub and then just spent time at Iris's lovely home enjoying our time together. Iris was wonderful to work with--very accommodating. We did have an issue with the WiFi which Iris tried her best to resolve that was beyond her control. We are already talking about coming back for our gathering next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tourist64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Weekend Get Away”
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a great location. About a 15 minute ride to downtown Galena. The clubhouse and lake are very close to the house as well. All of our guests said that the beds were very comfortable. The deck had a table and chairs that seated 6, which was perfect for us. The appliances in the house worked well. If you cook and have left overs bring your own foil, storage bags or storage bowels. Iris the owner was very easy to communicate with. You will have to take your garbage to a trash facility that is not to far from the house. The owner has a booklet that contains important information that you will need which was very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2018
.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aimee J
Center Point, Iowa
1 review
“Very nice home!”
Reviewed July 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I would stay here again and again! The only downside was the drive but after a few trips to Galena and back, it was nothing of a drive. GPS made it easy to find. I really liked the setup of the house. It was cozy with all kinds of extras, games, movies, blankets, fans. The owner was very helpful as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Liked least: The outside appearance could have been better. The lawn was long but was mowed while we were there.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing