We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great lunch”

Big Bill's Sandwich Shop & Coffee Bar
Ranked #21 of 68 Restaurants in Galena
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$9
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 1, 2018

Cute sandwich shop in Galena. Enjoyed the corned beef sandwich. The pumpernickel bread is baked in house and is soft and tasty. I asked to have the corned beef served hot instead of cold and they were happy to do that. The service was exuberant and energetic, to say the least. I finished it off with a chocolate croissant and a great cup of coffee. Will make this a regular stop when in Galena.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank kaj99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 92 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

My spouse had the reuben which she said was excellent. I ordered roasted beet salad, but the beets were definitely canned, just like the ones I hated as a child. Not crowded, but service was spotty.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 213kathyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 31, 2018

Excellent coffee and quick sandwiches! Perfect for a quick bite to eat or sit and have a cup of coffee. Conveniently located with all the shops nearby.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nomoney13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

A hidden gem on Main Street. Excellent coffee and a nice menu. The place is really well presented.
We are going back!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

Underated! Definitely go hear for coffee and a quick bite. Perfect for lunch or a quick coffee. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank ocnnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Big Bill's Sandwich Shop & Coffee Bar also viewed

 

Been to Big Bill's Sandwich Shop & Coffee Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing