We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Geneva Motel Inn(Saint Charles)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Inn of St. Charles(Saint Charles)(Great Value!)
US$86
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites(Saint Charles)
US$77
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Chicago St. Charles(Saint Charles)
US$121
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pheasant Run Resort(Saint Charles)
US$89
US$65
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$97/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
87
47
14
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
47
14
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscountry housea large wedding partyfront desktower suiteanna marieyogurtwedding weekendkane countyexcellent place to staymake your own waffleshot breakfastbusiness tripbiscuits and gravyhard boiled eggsvery nice stayclean roomshotel staff
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 156 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2012

My family spent two nights June 22 and June 23, 2012 at this hotel. Our total bill was $621.58. Our family has a tree nut allergy; the kitchen staff could not provide us with food labels; so we had to eat out breakfast. When we brought milk back for the next day's breakfast, we discovered our refrigerator was not working in one room. The maid made up one room but not the other room. When we complained, the desk clerk did not offer a discount on our bill. I wrote a letter to the general manager and did not get the courtesy of a reply.

Room Tip: If you have a food allergy, call ahead to make sure they have the food labels on display or in a notebook to show to you.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacquelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn in Geneva, IL for 5 nights and found the staff very helpful. It was so quiet with a great view of peaceful fields in the rear of the hotel. Amazing huge breakfast buffet. Very clean hotel with fitness room and pool.

Room Tip: If you like quiet ask for a room on the top floor rear.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaiAmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Very clean and everything in good repair. Safe location and amble parking. Great location-not too far off of interstate. Very friendly staff. Good breakfast-cereal, muffins, donuts, toast, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, yogurt. Would definitely book here again if I am in the area!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saritaj14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This recently-refurbished (perhaps, for it certainly was very clean inside and out) hotel is near an intersection to the east of Geneva, IL about five miles north of the I-88 throughway (30 miles west of Chicago).
On a recent business trip to the area, I experienced friendly staff, cookies at check-in, free Wifi, indoor pool and exercise room, comprehensive breakfast included (not only continental breads, but also cheese omelette and link sausage) and views of cornfields out the bedroom window.
100 yards to the west of the hotel at the intersection itself is a decent lunch/dinner bar/restaurant famous locally for its burgers; we had a very adequate evening meal there. The scene on the deck was very pleasant at dusk, although the heavy truck traffic at the intersection was noisy at times.

Room Tip: My room was on the north side overlooking fields, away from the road, and was very quiet. Because of truck traffic accelerating from the nearby intersection on this fairly-main road, I would avoid the rooms on the south,/road side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank another_traveler0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

My wife and I spent two nights in this hotel this weekend while visiting our family who lived nearby. It came highly recommended from friends who worked at FermiLab. Our experience was generally positive. First the positives. The rooms are clean, the breakfast is much better than average for a low cost hotel, check-in and out was easy, internet service was free and good, cable TV choices were better than average. There is a small but nice exercise room with three different machines, and a small indoor pool. Staff was friendly and courteous, but -- see below.

Now the negatives. The shower was the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel -- the water was little more than a trickle, thanks to a cheapie shower head. We had to wade through about six inches of snow to get from our car to the entrance because no one who worked there seemed to think it was their job to shovel out enough parking spaces for their guests, or to arrange for an independent contractor to do so. Once inside, the beds gave us sore backs. By the time we checked out, nearly 24 hours after the last snow had fallen, four staff members were standing around the front desk, and the parking lot was still full of snow, now turned slushy.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews