We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good pizza ”
Review of Monical's Pizza

Monical's Pizza
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Gilman
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 2, 2018 via mobile

We eat Monical pizza when we stay in super 8 Gilman it’s delivery service cheese pizza was very hot and nice on test

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank donald j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 16 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2017

If you like super thin crust and great flavor this place is awesome. I wish they would expand the chain to Iowa! Or which I was younger to buy into one. Our waitress was super helpful and sweet. I noted that all tables were taken care of very well also. Food, wonderful!!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank LindaRae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We had dinner here. Then the pizza looked so good, we brought one for our room. The waitress was so friendly. The place is a collectors paradise. So many novelties decorating the restaurant. Nice.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 09amh2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

have loved Monical's Pizza for years and the Gilman restaurant makes some of their better pies ... always try to include a Monical's stop when visiting Central Illinois ... convenient hours, family pleaser deals with large pies and salads ... only request is that they add a beverage choice with no caffeine and no sugar!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank OneObservation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2017 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch with friends and family. Yes, you order at a register and then they bring you the food. I also thought this was a little strange but not a deal breaker for me. The food is excellent and the service was great. We had pizza and breadsticks. This is the best thin crust pizza I have ever had. I have never heard of Monica's so I didn't realize it was a chain. The atmosphere was great, the food was excellent and the staff was wonderful. If I'm ever back in the area, I'll be back for more.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Jennifer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monical's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Monical's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing