We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome”
Review of Thipi Thai

Thipi Thai
Ranked #19 of 106 Restaurants in Glen Ellyn
Price range: US$15 - US$20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed October 2, 2017

This is by far my most favorite Thai place to eat. Everything is great. You cannot go wrong with the Panang curry or cashew chicken!

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank JAhlbeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 57 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2017

Thipi Thai has the usual assortment of dishes you'd expect, but the prices are a good 20% higher than comparable dishes at some other good Thai restaurants. For instance, curries start at $11 and pad thai is $10. The setting is comfortable, but there are better bangs for the Thai buck in the western suburbs. Still, if you're in the neighborhood, it's worth a visit, at least for lunch.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

I first tried the restaurant in La Grange, IL which is how I knew of this restaurant. I urge you to try both. The menu is very unique. The food tastes great! The ambiance gives this place the icing on the cake. Great drinks too !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 379mandyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017

The setting was perfect for lunch with friends who were delighted to see the many options on the Gluten Free menu. Our server was attentive and responsive to all our requests. Lunch specials are a bargain: $7-10 for entrée salads/ $7 for a variety of entrees/ $8-10 for noodle dishes. I loved the pineapple curry shrimp marked at 2 ** for spice level...it was as good as curry I sampled in recent travels to Thailand. The order of spring rolls served with plum sauce was a great starter.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2017

I keep coming back to this place. Food is consistently very good. I like the atmosphere and the convenient location. It's a comfortable place to eat. Service can be anywhere from very good to only OK. They seem to do a very active take-out business, although I to there to sit down for a meal. I will continue to keep coming back. :)

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChristineS6068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thipi Thai also viewed

Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Wheaton, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
Glen Ellyn, DuPage County
 

Been to Thipi Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing