We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burger”
Review of Yard House

Yard House
Ranked #7 of 173 Restaurants in Glenview
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed June 20, 2018 via mobile

Receptionist in the hotel recommended this place and when we arrived at 8pm it was very busy. Mark our server was very prompt and efficient and took our order. I had the Pepper Jack Burger which was excellent and my wife had the classic Cheese Burger which was also good. Only downside was that the Miller Lite was draught and not bottle which was a little flat and not that large for over $5! Still would not stop me going back as both the food and service were great.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Oscarwildetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 260 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2018 via mobile

My team of editors and graphic designers voted to go to Yard House for our team lunch. Our service was great! We started off with appetizers - Chips and Dip, Onion Rings and Brussel Sprouts. We had salads, burgers and tacos for entree — all delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank JSB915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We have been to Yardhouse 3-4 times before and it was good previously. Tonight the menu has changed but there are still good options. Grilled cheese with tomato bisque, a cheeseburger and a Caesar salad filled us, but the service was horrible.
We sat outside and the table was gritty with dirt. When we asked to have it cleaned the server did it grudgingly and wiped a small area of the table. He apparently doesn’t do house work at home and has no experience with a rag. There were three of us but only silverware and a napkin for one was brought out. We had to ask twice even after our food was brought out. No salt or pepper until we asked again. The server was completely uninterested and only spoke to us when he wanted us to pay. We did, but gave a minimum tip, which was probably too much.
None of the tables had any settings on them, and the candleholders were empty. The entire presentation was awful.
We will look elsewhere for our next evening out. Yardhouse is no longer on our radar.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 41christined
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

Fun place in a cute shopping area. The restaurant itself is pretty large and the bar is long with a lot of seating, which is nice if you just want drinks and not take up a whole table. The vibe is "standard American-style restaurant." Nothing fancy. But at least it was clean.

Yard House has a decent selection of beer on tap, wine and a full bar. I ordered a pinot noir that was not that great. I should have asked for a taste before I went for the whole glass. My friends and I were going to stay for one drink and wound up spending a few hours there. We ordered the chicken nachos. They were HUGE. Four of us did not finish one order.

The service was spotty. At first our server seemed to be on top of it but then he disappeared. Maybe he went on break? So we had to flag down another bartender to help us. Overall it was an okay introduction to Yard House.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Angela_B_Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2018

We have been here before but this time the service a bit spotty and not as attentive as usual. The food was well prepared and quite good. This place seems to be good for an early Sunday evening dinner.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank oldergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing