We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
They allowed us to take 11 people as the whole family wanted to take part

What a great way to spend a few hours on a winters day, it was so interesting and exciting and what... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
karenannawhite
,
Norwich, United Kingdom
Great fun!

As swedish tourists this was our first History Mystery and we did not at all know what to Expect... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
321samuelh
via mobile
Read all 52 reviews
  
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
52
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape game escape room anne boleyn great fun fantastic setting highly recommend this to anyone great game live games birthday treat family group beautiful church bucks arms puzzles altar verne mistress master
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 52 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

On arriving on easter day, we met the person that was in charge of the escape room. To be told the church had been double booked, through no error of their own, the lady seemed as disappointed as we were that our game could not go ahead and was very apologetic and offered as an alternative. However in the meantime the double booking was resolved and we were told our game could go ahead. It was very enjoyable and great fun. I would like to mention that the people running the experience were amazing and really did care that you had a great time. Definitely worth doing and I would recommend, which I have already to people that have asked about escape rooms.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I bought this as 40th birthday present for my sister in law. We had an awesome time and loved every minute - we are now addicted to escape rooms!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank YodaPorter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

There were 8 of use who had a fantastic time solving all the clues in this beautiful church to get Anne Boleyn to the alter. We can not wait to try the rooms at Norwich. Tip: use your coins. We then went to The Buckinghamshire Arms and had a lovely meal. Would highly recommend the history mystery rooms and the pub

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Vikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

Six of us took part in this game to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday. It was not an escape room in the traditional sense but was just as much fun. Problem solving and challenging puzzles but with the difference of having a live games mistress whom you needed to bribe made this a very enjoyable experience. Be warned in winter you need to wrap up warm as this takes place in the church on the Blickling Estate and it can be chilly although we became so engaged with the game you forgot about the cold.. Despite knowing it wouldn't end well for her we successfully managed to get Anne Bolewyn to the altar. We can also highly recommended The Black boys public House in Aylsham where we enjoyed a fabulous Sunday lunch (advisable to book)and returned there for coffee afterwards

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank 2jagsdudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic place, completed the game and all well thought out and utterly enthralling. I cannot wait for their new rooms!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Szygy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews