We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Veligandu Island Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aloha Rasdhoo(Rasdhoo)
US$100
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Starry Night at Ukulhas(Ukulhas)(Great Value!)
US$50
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Heaven Ukulhas(Ukulhas)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
Velidhu Island Resort(Velidhoo Island)
US$162
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Gangehi Island Resort(Gangehi Island)
US$136
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 51% below average rates

The price you found is 51% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$195/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nika Island Resort & Spa(Kudafolhudhoo Island)
US$218
US$170
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$326/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Constance Halaveli(Halaveli Island)
US$1,025
US$512
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 48% below average rates

The price you found is 48% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$991/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$625
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,981)
Filter reviews
2,981 results
Traveller rating
2,614
282
52
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,614
282
52
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi water villaour honeymoonall inclusive packagesunset dolphin cruisefishgames roomsea planewest sidemini bara la carte restaurantrecommend this resortevery mealsea lifehouse tourbeach dinnerno shoesout of this world
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 2,981 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every single aspect of this vacation was picture perfect. Not only is it the most beautiful place we have ever visited, but the resort provides anything and everything you could ever need or want. The process of getting to the resort from the airport was so easy and fast, someone is walking you through the entire process the whole way there. The resort itself is amazing in every single way and filled with the most amazing staff. I only packed bathing suits, cover ups and a few outfits and ONE pair of shoes because you spend your days on the beach, by the pool and barefoot and it’s honestly so amazing

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nycoleabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear nycoleabela,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to know that you had the perfect holiday at Veligandu. Our team certainly aims to provide exceptional service that exceeds all expectations for a fantastic getaway, from arrival to departure. I will certainly share your compliments with them, as it is always encouraging to hear such kind words from our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and for recommending our paradise Island. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort as a repeat guest soon. Please do not hesitate to book your next holiday directly on our website.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A beautiful island resort with facilities for water sports. Service and food included in the 'All Inclusive' package are excellent. Buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner offer a fantastic choice of hot and cold, high quality food. If All Inclusive, the choice of beer (lager) is limited - Carlsberg or Lion - and the choice of white wine very poor (Chardonay only). This was a disapointing, small detail which could easily be corrected by offering a couple more choices. We had a water villa which was spacious, comfortable and a fabulous location with steps down into the warm lagoon. The room was serviced twice daily and was immaculately clean. The bathroom was spacious with a whirlpool tub, twin sinks and a separate, walk-in shower. Whilst the island isn't marketed as Adult only, there were no children during our term time stay - perfect for a peaceful break. A truly luxurious and restful holiday. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueagibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear sueagibbons,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your most excellent review and for recommending our beautiful Island. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our delicious and varied cuisine, our exceptional service and the comforts of our Villas.

I have also noted your concerns regarding the selection of alcoholic beverages in our All Inclusive Plus package. We certainly aim to provide the best value for money by including a wide range of beverages, activities and access to our facilities for guests to enjoy during their stay.

We hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable holiday at Veligandu in the near future.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This resort is very nice and lovely. Maldives is magical place but this Resort does it better. Everything starting from meeting in Southport and ending was on expected level. The staff is amaising. The food fantastic. I definitely come back again. Love the

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alemant84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear alemant84,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your most excellent review of our Resort. It is a pleasure to know that Veligandu has exceeded your expectations and contributed to an unforgettable holiday in the Maldives. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed our delicious and varied cuisine, as well as our exceptional service. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our little part of paradise in the near future. Please do not hesitate to book your next holiday directly on our website.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Veligandu resort with friends. Our holiday was perfect in every way, this is a beautiful island resort with friendly staff and amazing food. Nothing short of perfect, well recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patsy-Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear alemant84,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to know that you had the perfect holiday at Veligandu. Our team aims to provide exceptional service that exceeds all expectations for a fantastic getaway. I will certainly share your compliments with them, as it is always encouraging to hear such kind words from our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and for recommending our paradise Island. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort as a repeat guest soon. Please do not hesitate to book your next holiday directly on our website.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you all for everything. First visit Veligandu in May 2018 . The service is impressive ,very good buffet .
The most beautiful Island for our honeymoon trip and cerebrate husband’s birthday. I love this Island.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jida1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jida1930,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your most excellent review. We're delighted to know that you had a fantastic honeymoon and celebration of your Husband's birthday on our little paradise Island, especially as your first visit. It is also a pleasure to know that our team contributed to your special and personalized stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic holiday on our beautiful Island!

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews