We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,331)
Filter reviews
3,331 results
Traveller rating
2,927
313
57
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,927
313
57
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thundi bar jacuzzi water villa our honeymoon sunset dolphin cruise all inclusive package fish games room west side mini bar sea plane a la carte restaurant every meal no shoes out of this world soups water sports sunset view
Filter
Updating list...
323 - 328 of 3,331 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018

Every single aspect of this vacation was picture perfect. Not only is it the most beautiful place we have ever visited, but the resort provides anything and everything you could ever need or want. The process of getting to the resort from the airport was so easy and fast, someone is walking you through the entire process the whole way there. The resort itself is amazing in every single way and filled with the most amazing staff. I only packed bathing suits, cover ups and a few outfits and ONE pair of shoes because you spend your days on the beach, by the pool and barefoot and it’s honestly so amazing

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nycoleabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear nycoleabela,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to know that you had the perfect holiday at Veligandu. Our team certainly aims to provide exceptional service that exceeds all expectations for a fantastic getaway, from arrival to departure. I will certainly share your compliments with them, as it is always encouraging to hear such kind words from our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and for recommending our paradise Island. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort as a repeat guest soon. Please do not hesitate to book your next holiday directly on our website.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

A beautiful island resort with facilities for water sports. Service and food included in the 'All Inclusive' package are excellent. Buffets for breakfast, lunch and dinner offer a fantastic choice of hot and cold, high quality food. If All Inclusive, the choice of beer (lager) is limited - Carlsberg or Lion - and the choice of white wine very poor (Chardonay only). This was a disapointing, small detail which could easily be corrected by offering a couple more choices. We had a water villa which was spacious, comfortable and a fabulous location with steps down into the warm lagoon. The room was serviced twice daily and was immaculately clean. The bathroom was spacious with a whirlpool tub, twin sinks and a separate, walk-in shower. Whilst the island isn't marketed as Adult only, there were no children during our term time stay - perfect for a peaceful break. A truly luxurious and restful holiday. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueagibbons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear sueagibbons,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your most excellent review and for recommending our beautiful Island. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our delicious and varied cuisine, our exceptional service and the comforts of our Villas.

I have also noted your concerns regarding the selection of alcoholic beverages in our All Inclusive Plus package. We certainly aim to provide the best value for money by including a wide range of beverages, activities and access to our facilities for guests to enjoy during their stay.

We hope to welcome you back for another unforgettable holiday at Veligandu in the near future.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 19, 2018

This resort is very nice and lovely. Maldives is magical place but this Resort does it better. Everything starting from meeting in Southport and ending was on expected level. The staff is amaising. The food fantastic. I definitely come back again. Love the

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alemant84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2018

Dear alemant84,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your most excellent review of our Resort. It is a pleasure to know that Veligandu has exceeded your expectations and contributed to an unforgettable holiday in the Maldives. I am also glad to know that you enjoyed our delicious and varied cuisine, as well as our exceptional service. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our little part of paradise in the near future. Please do not hesitate to book your next holiday directly on our website.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2018

We recently stayed at Veligandu resort with friends. Our holiday was perfect in every way, this is a beautiful island resort with friendly staff and amazing food. Nothing short of perfect, well recommended.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patsy-Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2018

Dear alemant84,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking the time to share this review. We are happy to know that you had the perfect holiday at Veligandu. Our team aims to provide exceptional service that exceeds all expectations for a fantastic getaway. I will certainly share your compliments with them, as it is always encouraging to hear such kind words from our guests.

Thank you once again for your review and for recommending our paradise Island. We hope to welcome you back to our Resort as a repeat guest soon. Please do not hesitate to book your next holiday directly on our website.

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

Thank you all for everything. First visit Veligandu in May 2018 . The service is impressive ,very good buffet .
The most beautiful Island for our honeymoon trip and cerebrate husband’s birthday. I love this Island.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jida1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CCRMaldives, General Manager at Veligandu Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear jida1930,

Sunny greetings from Veligandu Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for your most excellent review. We're delighted to know that you had a fantastic honeymoon and celebration of your Husband's birthday on our little paradise Island, especially as your first visit. It is also a pleasure to know that our team contributed to your special and personalized stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic holiday on our beautiful Island!

Warm regards, Fathuhulla Ibrahim, General Manager, Veligandu Island Resort & Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews