We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mirihi Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$491
US$468
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maafushivaru(Southern Ari Atoll)
US$638
US$538
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Vakarufalhi Island Resort(Vakarufalhi Island)
US$337
US$294
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$454
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sun Island Resort and Spa(Nalaguraidhoo Island)
US$125
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Island Resort & Spa(Maamingili Island)
US$250
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

LUX* South Ari Atoll(Dhidhoofinolhu Island)
US$462
US$357
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$521/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Diamonds Thudufushi(Thudufushi Island)
US$427
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$559/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lily Beach Resort & Spa(Huvahandhoo Island)
US$964
US$816
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$934/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
995
53
16
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
53
16
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhale sharksfishhalf boardwater villasemi circleour honeymoonhis teamsunset cocktailsa la carte restaurantno shoesbreakfast and dinnerother resortsasian nightmanta pointsmall resortmain restaurantunderstated luxury
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2018 via mobile

I have traveled throughout our beautiful planet to many exotic places however this was our first trip to the Maldives. After carefully researching almost all of the resorts I picked Mirihi for our first Maldivian encounter. Every wonderful review is more than spot on. Our expectations were realized and our 8 day journey was phenomenal. The water villas are absolutely beautiful and welcoming. The food was so special and you must see and taste to understand just how delicious and well prepared each meal is. The staff, well they go so far out of their way to ensure your awesome experience is maximized. You definitely feel as if you have a private island to yourself. All the activities were amazing. The snorkeling although people have mentioned the house reef has suffered a bit, I had a great time snorkeling at least 3 hours daily. There are many places the reef shows signs of recovery and the other sea life is abundant and well alive. I saw so many sea turtles sharks an eel and the brilliantly collored fish are everywhere. I saw two octopus during the daytime and the night snorkeling was really fun. The whale shark excursion was a blast aboard the beautiful yacht. Even though we barely saw the tail of the only whale shark, the crew made the trip very memorable. We made some great new friends and the prepared lunch was superb. Gunther and the staff at Mirihi are some of the best in the world and I hope that those who are considering Mirihi will not hesitate to visit this quiet Island paradise. It is beyond a five star resort and a gem in the Maldives!!! We really hope to return some day. Blessing to the staff at Mirihi!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hawkeyetennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madlen R, Front Office Manager at Mirihi Island Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear hawkeyetennis,

It was so great meeting you and thank you for awarding us with the highest rating and for recommending Mirihi Island Resort to other travellers.

Your observations and kind words about the staff are greatly appreciated and keep us driven to provide remarkable service and a
unique experience to all our guests.

I am glad to read that you particularly enjoyed our house reef with it's crystal clear water which is indeed one of the biggest highlights,
it is a beautiful experience to swim in it and share it with the rich marine sea life present around Mirihi.

Our culinary team will be delighted to read that you found the food quality to be top notch, I am happy that you enjoyed your experience.

We would be more than pleased to welcome you at the resort whenever your travels bring you back to the Maldives.

Kind regards,

Madlen Riesner
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2018

This is our third visit to Mirihi, this time for 14 days. I have taken the unusual step of cutting and pasting my previous review in 2016, as it is as relevant today as it was then.

However, on this occasion, in April, my wife and I were both celebrating our birthdays while we were at Mirihi, and without giving too much away, we were made to feel very special, and all the staff were simply brilliant.

From the moment we were personally greeted upon our arrival, to the day of our departure, the experience was simply amazing. Gunther and his team have taken resident service to an extremely high level.

I will leave you to read our previous review, but needless to say, we are planning on a fourth visit next year. You simply can't get enough of Paradise !


Previous review :


alamo1723
Peebles, Scotland
417
Reviewed 7 October 2016
"This has to be the ultimate chill-out paradise on the planet"
Having visited Mirihi in 2013, my wife and I wondered how the refurbishments in 2014 would affect the overall experience of this wonderful island.

So when our seaplane touched down last month at "Mirihi International Airport" (the most exclusive pontoon in the Indian Ocean !), we were full of anticipation. However, any reservations we had quickly evaporated in the warm breeze, when we were greeted by Gunther and his staff before strolling along the jetty to the lobby where we received a welcome island cocktail. After taking off our shoes and wriggling our toes in the sand at reception, we felt totally at home.

The refurbished reception, bar and restaurant seamlessly run into each other, giving the impression of space and airiness, with subtle additions to the decking area outside, which allows guests more opportunity to sit and take in this beautiful location.

We stayed at the same water villa as our last visit, and whilst initially we did not notice much of a difference from 2013, once we settled in, we appreciated the subtle improvements in the decor and the bathroom. The makeover of the decking and associated furniture added that little bit extra quality, to what was already a luxurious, but tastefully understated, home for the next 12 days.

Having raved about the restaurant experience from our last visit, we looked forward to our first dinner at Dhonvelli, and it certainly did not disappoint. Felix was there to greet us and it immediately felt that we had never been away. He remembered that my wife was vegetarian, and he went out of his way to point out all the amazing dishes which would suit her, with the caveat that if there was anything else she fancied, he had chefs on hand who would be more than happy to accommodate her. Being carnivorous myself, the selection of dishes local to the Maldives, as well as from all around the world, was breathtaking.

Friends have often asked what there is to do on Mirihi, as it doesn't appear to have a lot of the facilities that other resorts in the Maldives provide. My simple answer is that Mirihi totally captures the essence of the Maldives, by providing an exclusive opportunity to chill out, whilst enjoying truly exceptional warm and honest hospitality from the staff (without being overbearing), exquisite food, amazing warm blue ocean waters in which to snorkel or go diving in amongst the most incredible variety of vibrantly coloured fish, turtles, reef sharks; being able to sit out on the deck of the villa, gazing out to to sea whilst all the cares and concerns of modern life drift away on the waves.

A typical 24 hours for us at Mirihi:

Occasionally stirring in the middle of the night, briefly sitting up in bed looking out of the open doors to the moonlight reflecting off the ocean, whilst the water is gently lapping underneath the villa ; waking naturally around 7.00am, getting out of bed, on with the snorkel mask and fins before descending the steps from our deck into what must be the biggest aquarium in the world; snorkelling for just under an hour marvelling at all the creatures of the ocean awakening in the most colourful display; back for a quick shower before heading off to breakfast; enjoying Fernando and his team's extensive menu with dishes to suit every taste; a walk around the island (15 minutes !) to help breakfast go down; back to the villa and relaxing on our loungers reading or browsing our iPads; Nespresso coffee and biscuits at lunchtime (perhaps a wee gin and tonic !); possibly another wander along the silky soft white sand; watching a school of dolphins passing just in front of our villa before descending the steps again around 4.00pm for our final exploration of the reef for the day; shower and get ready for dinner; some chilled Prosecco from our fridge before sauntering across our jetty from the villa to the restaurant, eagerly anticipating Felix's culinary extravaganza; a nightcap (or 2 ) after dinner relaxing on a sofa in the bar, before slowly making our way back to our villa somewhere between 10.30 and 11.00pm.

On one occasion, after dinner, we made our way to the beach to watch a very good film on a cinema screen under the stars, relaxing in deckchairs, sipping cocktails, whilst on another evening, we joined Shariff and his telescope on the beach to explore the stars on a perfectly clear night. To actually see the rings of Saturn through his telescope was unbelievable.

Another highlight of our stay was having dinner at the Muraka overwater restaurant, where, after sipping cocktails watching the sun set over a neighbouring island, we experienced an excellent a la carte menu, whilst manta rays slowly glided under our feet. You must enjoy this dining experience at least once on your visit.

We must mention the spa where we both experienced exceptional massages from the most friendly and experienced staff.

It has to be said that Mirihi is not for everyone. If you are looking for a resort with lots of activities, bars and nightlife, this resort is not for you. There are other resorts in the Maldives that offer this kind of holiday.

But if you are seeking a totally different, relaxing, chill-out experience, with exceptionally good staff, food and ambience, you should look no further than Mirihi. If you've ever wondered what Paradise looks like, this island resort will give you a very good idea !

A truly unique experience which we plan to repeat as often as we can

Room Tip: All the villas are good.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank alamo1723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2018

食物跟服務都非常的優秀,尤其是Buffet遠遠超出了我們的期待,這邊的Buffet不是以份量或種類多取勝,但每道都非常的好吃,實在讓人驚豔。島上也相當安靜具有隱私,適合喜歡遺世獨立渡假的旅客。是個值得再來一次的地方!

The buffet is much beyond our expectation, everything is tasty, definitely the highlight of our holidays. The service is warm and well considered. Great location with privacy, suitable for who wants to have quiet and relaxing holidays.You can meet small tiny sharks during the snorkeling or even walking on the beach. The only thing we worried about is the house reef is bleaching. I think it's due to the high sea temperature in recent days in Maldives. We hope we can come back soon and go snorkeling in the colorful house reef.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pingjui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018 via mobile

I can’t compliment the staff enough. Very friendly and attentive. It’s a very quiet resort that is full of beauty. The food was excellent, the dive staff very knowledgeable, and the water villa was impeccable. Did I mention how beautiful it was? I’ll definitely return someday!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 9, 2018

My wife and I just spent five nights at this intimate, exceptional Maldives resort. I'm usually alert to things in the "could be improved" category, but one has to be a curmudgeon to quibble with anything--from management to food (wow!) to over-the-water villas (spacious and quiet AC!) to spa to staff to ocean excursions and dive shop. I might complain about the weather---hahaha--but the brief thundershowers, as we approached shoulder season, cooled down temps. A lot of the coral has been damaged throughout the Maldives by severe storms the last six years, but the reefs are slowly coming back along with numerous fish species.

Room Tip: there are four or five beach villas but mostly (about 26) over-the-water villas....both are excellent and recently were renovated.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offthebeatenpath101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews