We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite restaurant ever”

Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 34 Restaurants in Hillside
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$30
Cuisines: European, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Mannheim Road
Description: Thank you for your interest in Emilio’s Tapas. Emilio’s Tapas is an authentic Spanish Tapas Bar Restaurant conveniently located in West Suburban Hillside. Spanish cuisine can best be described as a mix of French and Italian influences; tapas are small dishes ideal for appetizers or when ordered in rounds build a complete meal. Our menu consists of regional Spanish specialties, original dishes created by Emilio offered in both the dining room and bar for dinner daily. The restaurant is casual with spacious dining rooms and an energetic atmosphere accentuated by colorful Spanish murals, music and tiles.
Reviewed September 5, 2018

Emilio's has been my husband's favorite restaurant for 25 years for good reason. The food and service is simply fabulous. We moved to Michigan 18 years and still make a point of stopping at Emilio's every time we visit or drive through the Chicago area. We've never found another tapas restaurant as good as this one. The bacon wrapped dates are phenomenal, as is most everything on the menu. You will not be disappointed!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank amalcolm33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TapaLover, Owner at Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Gracias for your rating and comments, we really appreciate your returning to revisit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 149 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2018

First timer at this place for tapas. Sat in the patio - a half covered, clean well lit pation. Our server Anna patiently explained the menu choices and was attentive throughout our time. My friend and I shared a pitcher of sangria (one of 6 choices of sangria) and had gazpacho, and three tapas ( two cold, one hot) plus coffee and profiteroles (yummy!)

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TapaLover, Owner at Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Gracias for your review and mention of Anna!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

If you’ve never had authentic tapas, this is the place to start. Paella, dates, beet gazpacho with goat cheese, several versions of sangria. Stopped on a whim on our way to O’Hare airport. Try it you will be very happy!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank CynthiaF271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TapaLover, Owner at Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Gracias for your rating and great review! We appreciate it....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

We have been coming to this Spanish Tapas restaurant for years! Great selection of cold and hot tapas to enjoy! They offer a special menu and have really tasty ones that we always go back too! Sitting in the outdoor patio is always a treat! Great place to bring friends too!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank KarstenR368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TapaLover, Owner at Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Gracias for your rating and review! Hope you get another chance to spend some time on the patio before too long.....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

* Emilio has been sharing his culinary gifts with us for over 30 years. You will know that you are in the MOST AUTHENTIC eatery as you pull into the parking lot, open your car door and breathe in the aromas. When you get closer to the door, your tastebuds will scream: "I want it all". As you enter the building, you will be happy that you have brought friends and family to share the dining experience in the quintessential location. I am going to be quiet...it's your turn. LIVE the EXPERIENCE!!! Tapas? Dinners? Wines? Desserts? Get it ALL!!! Enjoy!!! The next review will be similar to this one...but it will be Yours!!! Be Sure You Meet Your Host, Your Chef, and Your NEWEST & BEST Friend...EMILIO. Buen Provecho-Good Eating! Peter V.-Chicago(Proud friend of Emilio since 1988)

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter J V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TapaLover, Owner at Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2018

Wow Peter! Love love love your review! Its truly a dream review....you absolutely made my day! Now, back to work to make sure we do get another review like yours.....gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant also viewed

Oak Brook, DuPage County
Oak Brook, DuPage County
 
Oak Brook, DuPage County
Western Springs, IL
 

Been to Emilio's Tapas Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing