We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (649)
Filter reviews
649 results
Traveller rating
294
192
89
44
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
192
89
44
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf coursebowling alleyfire pitseparate buildingnorth towerconference centerminute massagesteam roomfamily reunionjunior suiteshuttle servicebreakfast buffetindoor poolbusiness tripdowntown chicagoeddieweekend
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 649 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2018

People at Eaglewood are extremely friendly. Helpful beyond belief. The rooms were immaculate. The view from our room was outstanding. A hidden gem close to the city to go and relax and have a good time.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the golf coarse
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaglewood R, Guest Relations Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2018

Dear Guest -- Wow! We are so thrilled to hear this! We're happy the staff was so helpful and that your room and view were so impressive! We hope to have you back with us soon! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2018

This was the 2nd time I stayed at Eaglewood. Love this place. The hotel portion is built into 2 towers, which is a bit confusing until you get the hang of the layout. The rooms are quirky in shape and have nice little private balconies. The restaurants have great food and can accommodate allergies when eating. The Spa is in the basement and the pool in a separate building. Just wish there was an indoor way to get to the pool for when it's cold out.

Room Tip: South tower isn't as far as the North Tower.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel4Fun31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaglewood R, Guest Relations Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2018

Dear Guest, we're so happy you had such a pleasant stay with us. It sounds like you quite enjoyed yourself from the room, to the restaurant, and spa! We appreciate your feedback in regards to our layout, but we do hope that we will have the opportunity to host you again in the near future! Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We had the privilege of staying here during a hockey weekend. Staff was wonderful and extremely inviting! The resort is very glamorous on the inside, and the rooms are updated and cozy. The gold course looked immaculate and our view of the course was great! I will definitely be staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaglewood R, Guest Relations Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Hannah, what a fantastic review! We're so happy to hear the staff and your overall stay were of 5-star quality. We're pleased you enjoyed the view of the golf course, as well. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2018

We have been to this resort 3 times. Twice in the last year and once in 1992 when it was Nordic Hills Resort. We searched high and low a year ago to find this place and we did, under a different name.

Room Tip: The view overlooking the golf course is awesome.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaglewood R, Guest Relations Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2018

Dear Leslie -- we're glad you found us again! We're grateful to have such dedicated guests! We hope you continue to enjoy our property. Thank you for the compliments and we look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2018

We had a great time celebrating our Delta Sigma Theta Sorority 30th Anniversary. We enjoyed the facilities, staff and food. One of our favorite highlights included the fitness center, we all got in a little physical activity especially after that WONDERFUL Sunday brunch. I so enjoyed that made to order omelet! We also enjoyed the spa. I feel like the 90 minute massage from Sal was 20 minutes long...yes just that great! We all would return!!!

One wish....I wish you didn't have to go outside the resort to get to the spa.

Room Tip: Make sure to choose a room that over looks the golf course.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alisia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaglewood R, Guest Relations Manager at Eaglewood Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2018

Dear Alisia,
This review is music to our ears! We are so happy to hear you chose to celebrate your sorority's 30th anniversary with us! We're thrilled you were all about to enjoy our fitness center, brunch, and spa together! We can't wait to host you again! Thank you and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews