We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfortable stay in the Western Chicago Suburbs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice comfortable stay in the Western Chicago Suburbs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

The staff is nice. The room is well designed with a sofa and flat screen tv. I stay a week when I travel, so I am marking this in my mental notebook for future visits to Chicago. It is conveniently located to the expressways and side streets. There are abundant dining options in the nearby area. This is my first stay here, but will not be my last. As many have stated, the hotel was recently remodelled, and the whole atmosphere is clean and tidy. I love my room.

Room Tip: The top floors are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Taterx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    54
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
31
24
10
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Il
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This trip was merely a weekend get-a-way. The staff made it outstanding with their customer service. Room was clean. The Hotel overall was quiet despite the fact there was a wedding reception going on. My only dislike was my TV....No Flat Screen or HD. As I learned in life you can't have everything.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsbdp92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICAGO, ILLINOIS
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

Seriously, I believe one of the best Holiday Inn makeovers I have seen. So many owners just did minor tweaks and got their new green & white sign. These owners actually poured the money in to give it the appeal of a newly built Holiday Inn. There's even a Kem's Restaurant (which many of the newer Midwestern HI's have been getting).

Contrary to earlier reviews, this place is clean. Very clean! Even the stairwell was painted and clean. Rooms fresh and comfortable. Very friendly and cordial staff.

For Priority Club members, an excellent array of perks! From free breakfast, to drinks, to even extra Priority Club points. They really value their members.

So now, my quandary... half of the hotel faces an extremely busy highway. 24/7 there are cars and trucks speeding by, and they can be heard from the rooms. The opposite side of the hotel has windows in the room which overlook the beautiful lobby. Beautiful, yes, but extremely loud. it's such a large hollow place that the noise echoes into the rooms. Even people sitting on chairs getting cell phone calls can be heard from several floors up. People could be heard that were not even that loud to begin with. I don't know why I'd even want a window to sit out and view the lobby.

Also, in over 150 nights a year in hotel rooms, I have never been in rooms with TWO adjoining doors. Adjoining doors bug me in the first place... putting two of them in a room seems superfluous.

So a gorgeous place. I just wish there was a room type that didn't face the highway or the lobby.

Room Tip: The lobby is loud, but then, so is the road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LEGGROOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cicero
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

I had stayed a few years ago and the hotel was run down and it is now been remodeled. We enjoyed our stay and Justina was very helpful

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Augustus14ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
153 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

The property seems like it's either well maintained or newly refreshed. Big pool, nice fitness center, decent restaurant and conveniently located in the west Suburbs.
Nice clean rooms and quiet too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

I have mixed feelings about my stay. My family was there for a two night stay and wanted to make sure we had a refrigerator in the room. I called in advance and was assured that we would be able to get one if there wasn't one already in the room. We checked in around 9 pm with some perishables and upon arrival in the room found there was no fridge. I called down and was told they would bring one and a few minutes later they called back and said the person who knows where the fridges and microwaves are was gone for the day and I wouldn't be able to get a fridge that night. Other than that, the room was clean and the halls were quiet. Not that is was there fault, but there was a huge storm on the last night of our stay and all of the electrical outlets and lights were fried the next morning. We turned on the TV and it was on for a few minutes and then made a pop sound and smoke came out the back... We were glad to get out of there.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrequTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

We're local to this Holiday Inn and spent an overnite when the power went out after a bad storm. Haven't been inside since the remodeling and must say it looks great even tho I never thought it was "bad" prior to the fix-up. We've used their banquet & conference room facilities in the past with only good customer service from the Holiday Inn staff. Upon our arrival this time, a long line of guests were waiting for rooms (probably due to the storm) but the Front Desk whittled that line down in no time. Had a late dinner and cocktail in the bar, very delicious as usual. They really have good food for a chain hotel. The remodeled room had the modern sleek look you now find in newer hotels. Beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows. Before leaving next day, we used the pool, the water was a comfortable temp which is a rarity at most hotels. Try this Holiday Inn again even if you may have had a not-so-nice experience in the past.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicago_ILAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
1.9 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
1.4 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago Wood Dale - Elk Grove
8.7 km away
Hyatt House Chicago/Schaumburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub, Toby Keith's I love This Bar and Grill, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing