We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High School Theater Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
GreenLeadersBronze level
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
132 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“High School Theater Trip”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel as a chaperone for a high school tour group. It was clean and had a great breakfast for the kids. The lobby was large and had seating for our 'early birds" who had to wait for the rest of the group.

Our kids were disappointed that the pool closed at 10, but other than that everything went great. I had a single King room overlooking the pool lobby - very comfortable. I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    55
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
31
24
10
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

I was at this hotel for a two day company meeting. Overall from start to finish we had a great experience. They recently completed a lobby and guestroom renovation. The lobby was spacious and great for gathering. Good food at our event and for room service.

I checked out late at night and made a mistake booking a taxi and was potentially going to miss my flight. Justina made a quick decision to just take me to the airport herself and because of this I didn't miss my flight. Thank you for the great service.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisHutchinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a family trip we planned to Legoland. The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We chose to stay here because it is only about 10 minutes from Legoland and it is outside of the city, so we didn't have to pay for parking. There were plenty of restaurants nearby and it was only about a half an hour from the Navy Pier. There is an excercise room that has fairly new equipment and an arcade. The pool area is nice and clean, although the water isn't heated in the winter. The water was pretty cold, even though the pool is inside. The rooms were nice. Our room faced in towards the lobby, which I didn't care for. If I had known, I would have requested a room with an window facing outside. All in all, it was a pleasant trip and a safe, nice area to stay for a family. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Request a room with an outside window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nichole543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itasca, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

As soon as we check into our hotel room, we notice this nice big creeper window that overlooks the lobby area. There was a party across in the banquet room with about 50 kids running around and started pointing into our window and yelling at us. After about 5 minutes of that, we decided to wave back at them. Then a tall pedo with a 'stache, came walking towards our window and pointing to tell the employee that we were supposedly taking pictures of their children. She called our room accusing us of taking pictures without even hearing our side of what happened. She was speaking in a very rude tone that made me feel unwanted and to immediately check out. Then, when we decided to finally go downstairs to swim, the same children that were looking into our window were still running around the lobby. I heard one of them say "follow them". While we were undressing into our bathing suits, the entire family, children and adults were standing around looking into the window and we saw flashes as if they were the ones taking pictures of us. It made us feel very violated. For the rest of the night, there was loud music being played until about 3 am.

If that wasnt bad enough, the next morning we go downstairs to a supposed "complimentary breakfast", that wasn't all that complementary. No where did it say that we needed a voucher or that it was $8.95 per person. No one came up to us and told us so we had already eaten breakfast and then they came up to us with a $30.00 bill. Not very fair.

Overall, it was a pretty bad experiance.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area), responded to this review, 18 June 2012
Dear Kelly G,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best hotel around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were visiting family last week and stayed at this hotel on the recommendation of a family member. We had wonderful service from very attentive staff. The hotel was clean and bright and the beds were comfortable
We had daily breakfast there and one evening meal--the food and service were great.
We have had some not so great experiences at Holiday inns so were reluctant to book there but this hotel is top-notch,very clean with exceptional staff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had a surprise party for my wife in the private dining room and the renovated facilty was the perfect place. The price was right, the service was spectacular and the food was delicious. I can't say enough about the catering manager Patti and Ulyana who went out of their way to make this party a very special one. We did not stay overnight so I cannot comment on these services and the rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Very decent business-class hotel in Itasca, near O'Hare. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Appears newly renovated. Pool and hot tub were very nice. Staff was helpful and friendly. Kem's restaurant (on site) is a good restaurant, with reasonable prices and good food. Holiday Inns have come a long, long way in the last few years. This compared favorably to most Hilton's I have stayed at. I would certainly stay here again. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyingAuditor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Itasca
2.5 km away
Hyatt Place Itasca
Hyatt Place Itasca
#1 of 5 in Itasca
450 reviews
1.8 km away
Eaglewood Resort & Spa
1.9 km away
Westin Chicago Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Addison
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Addison
1.8 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Itasca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)

Property: Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area)
Address: 860 W Irving Park Rd, Itasca, IL 60143-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > DuPage County > Itasca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Itasca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Begin your experience in Itasca by flying into Chicago O'Hare International Airport (ORD), only 9 miles away. Take a short walk to the Itasca Metra Train Station to visit downtown Chicago. You can easily access us by travelling on major highways I-355, I-290 and Illinois Route 53. Business travelers can conveniently drive to work in the Schaumburg, Wood Dale, Addison, Itasca, Bloomingdale, Medinah, Roselle and Elk Grove Village areas. Let our free shuttle take you to any building in the Chancellory Business Park, Spring Lake Drive Business Park, or Hamilton Lakes Business Park. For vacationers, there are plenty of attractions in nearby Schaumburg. You can shop at Woodfield Shopping Mall or visit Legoland Discovery Center. Take advantage of eateries such as Texas de Brazil, Maggiano's, Benihana, Giordano's, Cheesecake Factory or experience a medieval feast and show at Medieval Times. Don't miss out on going to the Chicago Improv located in the mall. Take the short drive East to Rosemont to visit MB Financial Park featuring King's bowling, 5 Roses Irish Pub,Bub City, Park Tavern, Hofbrauhaus, Fogo de Chao and Adobe Gilas; all are now open across from Muvico. Catch an act at Zanies Comedy Club and shop at the Fashion Outlets of Chicago, one block West of the Donald E. Stephan's Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Itasca (Woodfield Area) Hotel Itasca
Itasca Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing