We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
175
190
131
59
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
190
131
59
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heavenly bed business hotel upgraded to a suite large hotel wedding reception starbucks coffee rooms are nice mini fridge o'hare airport business trip this past weekend woodfield mall chicago spg pond conference bedding
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 600 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018

Everything about this facility was great. Quick check-in and check-out. Very friendly and helpful staff. They said it had been renovated, but it looked brand new. Room was very spacious with very nice amenities. One of the best shower systems I've ever encountered. Bed and pillow slept great. Room key cards are the newer tap card and work great. All rooms on all 12 floors overlook the huge atrium in the center of the hotel. There is a fine upscale restaurant as well as a more informal restaurant.

Room Tip: I think any room anywhere in the facility would be great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Itasca, General Manager at The Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for your five star review! Your comments will be celebrated with the team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2018

The hotel was clean and well kept with a great gym and very pleasant indoor pool. Service staff was accommodating and friendly. We slept well and were comfortable for our entire stay. The food options were solid, though the full-service restaurant was far beyond the price and comfort level we would have wanted. The bar, however, served adequate and decently priced options.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Itasca, General Manager at The Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for your four star review! We are glad your stay was comfortable and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2018

The staff was very helpful. The building was clean but needs a bit of an upgrade (think 1980's-style central atrium). The restaurant was good but there are some local mid-range restaurants available, as well.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank travel4buisness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Itasca, General Manager at The Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for your four stars! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018

Stayed here for a few nights on business, on recommendation from colleagues. Turns out they were spot on - this was a good hotel with very friendly staff and extremely comfortable beds. Breakfast good - plenty of choice. Didn't dine here but same colleagues reckon the restaurant is pretty good too. Few quirks - rooms a bit dark until you track down and turn on all of the individual lamps. And the elevators can take ages to arrive (despite 4 of them). Tip - go for one of the higher rooms - some great views if you're Reception side as on a clear day can see past Chicago to Lake Michigan.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike6258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Itasca, General Manager at The Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Thank you for your five star review! We are glad your stay was comfortable and please thank your colleague for his referral from us! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2018

It is a eleven story atrium hotel which opened was a true 5 star Michelin ranked hotel , the former hotel company offered complimentary coffee and paper in the morning, wake up service, night turn down service, 24 hour room service, a world class fine dining restaurant which was a competitor to the world renowned Le Francais (Wheeling) . Alas it is not any of these anymore it is simply a high priced ,offer nothing exceptional Westin Hotel where the marble flooring and brass rails need work.

Room Tip: The atrium amplifys all sound from ground floor
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeyLimo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM-Itasca, Manager at The Westin Chicago Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews