We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bon appetite!”
Review of D&J Bistro

D&J Bistro
Ranked #1 of 93 Restaurants in Lake Zurich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed July 10, 2017

We went there for our anniversary as a special treat and we're very glad we did! The steak tartare as an appetizer was out of this world good! We like everything about D&J and have been going there for years. Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djbistro, Owner at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review...
We appreciate your support for all these years...
Hope you will be able to join us for our 30th anniversary in October.
We are looking forward to your next visit
Merci
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 201 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2017

I really can't say enough good things about this place! It's close to home, has outstanding food and drink as well as excellent service! Don't miss any chance to go there!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djbistro, Owner at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review...
We appreciate your support...
Hope you will be able to join us for our 30th anniversary in October.
We are looking forward to your next visit
Merci
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2017 via mobile

We have enjoyed this hospitable and excellent French Bistro since our son and family moved to the area...the finest food in town and always a wonderful experience...

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank laxlga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
djbistro, Owner at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your review...
We appreciate your support...
Hope you will be able to join us for our 30th anniversary in October.
We are looking forward to your next visit
Merci
Stephane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 23, 2017

Generally you won't find a great restaurant in a strip center but D.J.'s is the exception whereby the location does not affect the dinning experience. Excellent food albeit a bit pricey with a cheerful family atmosphere,

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HippieBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Manager at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2017

Merci , Merci, Thank you for your kind review.

Christele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 18, 2017 via mobile

We have lived in LZ for over 22 years and never went to D&J Bistro...biggest mistake ever. We had been missing out on excellent food and service all those years. We had been trying to find that one fantastic restaurant all those years and it was right in our backyard so to speak

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank lpfligler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephane G, Manager at D&J Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2017

Merci, Merci, Thank you for visiting us and now being part of our great customers family!.

A bientot.
Christele.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed D&J Bistro also viewed

 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 
Lake Zurich, Lake County
Lake Zurich, Lake County
 

Been to D&J Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing