We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
20
2
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
2
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jumping pillow camp sites are three nights hey ride campground cabin pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 31 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2017 via mobile

We stayed three nights here on our way through Illinois. Beautifully landscaped with tons to do here for the kids. There is a game room, swimming pool, park with lots of equipment and fun weekend activities. They even have cute little tiny house cabins for rent. Bring earplugs as this is located next to a busy highway but don't let that stop you.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lacey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lena KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

It's great to hear how much fun your kids had during your recent visit, Lacey! We appreciate your 5-star review! We hope to see you again next time you're passing through!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2017

This place is near my grand-kids so we have stayed here about 4 times . The kids love it and are always busy. Pool is in great condition, bouncing pillow is loved by the kids, bathrooms are super clean no matter when you are in them, and the camp sites are well tended. The owners really have a high standard for their campground, are friendly, and seem to really enjoy themselves.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lena KOA, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

We are glad to hear you and your family always love your time with us, Richard! Thank you for such kind words; we appreciate them and look forward to seeing you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

Joe and Diane are stellar hosts who go out of their way to make a visit to their park extra special. We were just there for their "Stone Soup" weekend. Their park makes you feel like part of a friendly community. Everyone contributed ingredients to make the community shared soup. What was left, people were welcome to bring containers and take a share home. If that wasn't enough there was an ice cream social followed by cider, hit chocolate, and marshmellows by the community fire pit. This isn't your average fire pit. The beautifully ornate stonework patio and the comfy wooden rockers add that make yourself right at home feeling. Thank you to our wonderful hosts!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lena KOA, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jamie! It was our pleasure to have you - we're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our special Stone Soup weekend. We have a lot of fun with this event which brings our guests together to have some fun and meet new friends. We appreciate the great review, and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Ive been coming here for over 15 yrs and it just keeps getting better. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained. Bathrooms are virtually spotless. We stay in the small cabins and they are perfect and always very clean. Our air conditioner was broke when we arrived but they went and got a new one and had it installed before we got back from the pool. The service from the staff is always above and beyond. The giant jumping pillow was a hit with our family.We absolutely love it there!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank AngelJ147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Lena KOA, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Thank you so much for being such a loyal guest for over 15 years, Angel! We appreciate your kind words about our campground and warm recommendation. We are so thrilled to hear that our staff were able to replace your broken air conditioner quickly while you cooled off in our pool.
We hope that you have a wonderful rest of your summer. We hope to see you again next in 2017!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2015

Joe and his family run a very fun and wonderful campground. The amenities are always spotless, and there are always fun activities for the kids. Close enough to Galena, yet far enough at the same time. Never had a bad stay here!

Room Tip: Great rental cabins for those without a camper
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Lena KOA, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2016

Wow, we're honored and so thankful for your kind words, Ron! Our goal has always been providing the best possible camping experience for our guests, and we're so glad we've left that impression on you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews