We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2011

If you like roaches, stay here. Front desk was matter of fact about it and never offered an apology. They said thanks when I delivered the live roach to the front desk. I was disgusted by this and asked for some type of compensation and was told it had to go through corporate office. Have yet to hear anything a month later.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2011

This property has the potential to have a 5 star rating in terms of amenities & location. BUT the cleanliness of the bedding and linens is an issue. I stayed there on the night of September 7th and got bitten all over my body by something in the bed. I am still suffering from breakouts and itches a week later. The towels were also surprisingly threadbare for a Holiday Inn property. The front end staff also needs to be more customer-centric.

Room Tip: Ask for the room to be thoroughly cleaned, possibly fumigated before you stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FBT301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason D, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

I am very sorry to hear about your less than pleasant experience at our hotel. We do have an in-house preventative extermination process coupled with an outside pest control service that treats hotel monthly. While I do not have a service record of issues on that particular suite, we will continue to take all steps necessary to prevent and eliminate any types of pest issues throughout our hotel. I can also say with confidence that these types of complaints are rare at our location. Regardless, I do apologize for any issues experienced and would welcome the chance to speak with you personally about any further comments/concerns.

Warm Regards,
Jason Dusenberry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

I have stayed here multiple times. Each time is the same. Good clean rooms, and an ok breakfast, and happy hour. However the staff is one step above being rude. I am a plantinum level with priority club. 1) I never get the "greeting", 2) an upgrade is never available, 3) I do not get the vip status and its perks.
When checking in I asked if my PC number was on file, I was told it was. when I checked out I noticed that the number was wrong. I asked the clerk to fix it, got the song and dance that the computer wouldn't let her. When I informed her that other hotels can, she finally relented, and came up with some lame excuse why she thought she couldn't.
The staff is not very friendly, one of them would only talk to "regulars". I witnessed one guest asking a simple question, only to get a rude reply from this person.
Also since it is a non-smoking hotel quests have to smoke outside. On more than one occasion I had to walk through the smokers loitering around the front door.
If you need a place to stay close to work, for the points then this will suffice. However better properties are just down the street

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank danderism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGM_StaybridgeSuites, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2011

Thank you for taking your time to comment on your stay here at the Staybridge Suites. While we were glad to hear that you enjoyed the room overall, we were disheartened to hear that you felt the service was less than what you would expect from Staybridge Suites.


We certainly appreciate that you are a frequent priority club member, while we do try to upgrade all of our valued priority club members, sometimes upgrades are unfortunately not available. I will however, continue to investigate your specific circumstances, so we can avoid these situations in the future.

While we do have "Please no smoking near front entrance" signs posted, unfortunately guests do not always abide by this. We have and will continue to instruct staff to remind guests that no smoking is allowed within 15 feet of the front entrance, per Illinois state law. We do thank you for bringing this to our attention.

We have always and will continue to encourage our staff to engage in friendly conversation and to portray wonderful service with each one of our valued guests.

Again we thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention. We hope that you will give our hotel another try in the near future, and we can provide you with an experience that lives up to your expectations.

Sincerely,
Nina Witowski
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2011

It's a lovely place to stay... very cosy... no frills.

About 1/2 r drive from Chicago O'hare airport.

Very warm and helpful staff. Clean, well equipped rooms... beautiful patio... breaka on the house, and sundowners too...! Proximity to offices, and excellent shuttle facility on all week days to take you to stores/malls nearby in case you do not drive/have a rental.

Lotsa greenery all around... :) just beautiful!

Room Tip: For a good view, book 3rd floor room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TA5India
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

This hotel was clean, safe and quiet. Very nice location. Only about 17 miles from IKEA.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melwyne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

A great property with large clean rooms and common areas. Excellent location just 5 minutes from "Restaurant Row" with at least a dozen assorted restaurants, including some of Chicago's favorites. Some restaurants are walking distance. Large shopping mall approximately 5 minutes north of the hotel. Breakfast buffet is nice and pretty much what you might expect.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveler60089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

This was my first time staying at a Staybridge. We arrived very late and without a reservation. The man at the front desk was so nice. Not knowing that the hotel was very full, we saw that our first room shared with an elevator shaft. I didn't want to take a chance with being able to hear the elevator so I asked for a different room. He said no problem but that all the studios were taken so he put us in a 1 bedroom for the same price as the studio! What a nice room. The bedroom and bathroom were separate from the living room and kitchen which I realize now is such a plus since I didn't have to listen to the refrigerator kick on during the night. My husband took full advantage of the breakfasts in the morning, which he said was very good. Most importantly for me, the room was spotlessly clean. The furniture looked new and the kitchen, although it only had a two burner cook top and no oven, was plenty equipped for our needs. My only gripe would be that the kitchen light was not bright enough, but overall it was a really really nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Silicagal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lincolnshire
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
0.6 km away
Courtyard Chicago Lincolnshire
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Chicago Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lincolnshire
4.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bannockburn-Deerfield
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Vernon Hills - Lincolnshire
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire

Address: 100 Barclay Blvd, Lincolnshire, IL 60069-3601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Lincolnshire
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Lincolnshire
Price Range: $111 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable at the Staybridge Suites hotel in Lincolnshire. Our hotel is located in the heart of the Lincolnshire Corporate Center, west of I-94, north of O Hare International Airport and north of Downtown Chicago. Our hotel resides near the areas of Deerfield, Riverwoods, Bannockburn, Lake Forest, Wheeling, Buffalo Grove, Libertyville, Vernon Hills, Gurnee, and Mundelein.The Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire offers apartment-like suites with all the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term lodging needs. All suites are fully furnished, containing a fully equipped kitchen, living room area, desk and ergonomic chair, 2-line telephone, direct in-room phone number, voice mail, cable including HBO along with a DVD/CD player, and free high-speed Internet access. Hotel amenities include 24-hour service, complimentary breakfast and evening reception (Tues-Thurs), free newspaper, business center, fitness room, indoor pool, and free guest laundry, with valet laundry available at a nominal fee. Pets are welcome for a small fee. Area businesses: Hewitt, Baxter, Grainger, Abbott, Mitsubishi, Motorola, Fortune Brands, CDW, Takeda, Allstate, Plexus, Option Care, Discover, Brunswick, Hospira, American Hotel Register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Lincolnshire Hotel Lincolnshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing